User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Regular Member ucantseeme's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Germany, Northrhine Westfalia
    Posts
    887
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question [DOUBLES] the partner of server or receiver move on the court during service

    Hey guys,

    a girl at my club ask me yesterday if it is allowed that in doubles the partner of receiver or server can move on court? Both feet are not touching the ground during service.
    I didn't find any rule which forbid this. Can some of the geeks here answer my question?
    Thank you much BCs.

  2. #2
    Regular Member Nauroa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Copenhagen - Denmark
    Posts
    325
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I'm prerry sure the partner can move as long as he is not distracting the opponent or hindering the opponents vision of the shuttle.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Danmark
    Posts
    213
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nauroa View Post
    I'm prerry sure the partner can move as long as he is not distracting the opponent or hindering the opponents vision of the shuttle.
    Thats true

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    NorCal, United States
    Posts
    896
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I've had this happen. Eventually the opposing side came up to me saying it was distracting, so I told the player who kept moving that he had to stop or I would fault him.

  5. #5
    Regular Member gundamzaku's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Santa Clara County, California, USA
    Posts
    2,504
    Mentioned
    11 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default

    there was one point in the Denmark Open Men's Doubles between Lee/Yoo against the mental midgets and i think Yoo in the back moved a tiny bit prior to the serve and the umpire didn't fault him, so i guess it's up to the umpire to call it or for the opposing players to object to the movement.

    side note: tho i still think Boe (more so than Mogensen) is a mental midget, they got rob on that one point where the umpire didn't clarify which shot was a fault which caused Boe to mishit in that game i mentioned above

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •