Ruling on Birdie Impaling Racket String Bed and Getting Stuck
So this happened in the middle of a point we were playing where the birdie impaled the string bed and got stuck in the racket. On impact there was a loud cracking sound where the middle vertical string pair snapped and the bird went through the remaining string bed all in one stroke. We gave our opponents the point but what would be the correct ruling? Let? Fault?
fault is correct, btw, what is the make and model of the racket as well as the shuttle???
I see "FZ FORZA" printed in the inside frame.
as for the original question. yes. it is a fault.
and to understand why, as this is essentially the same as carrying the shuttle. understandably, it is unusual and the hitter didn't intentional do it, but non-the-less, the only person to blame is the person holding the racket.