User Tag List

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Leicester
    Posts
    267
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Fault - point to which side though

    Hi,
    friend asked me a question I couldn't answer today..

    If you hit the shuttle and it hits your opponent it's your point.

    If your opponent is standing outside the court is it still your point?

    I think it's rule 13.3.6 but it just says other person - so I am not sure whether that includes your opponent or not..

    cheers
    Rich

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    88
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    I imagine if it hits your opponent while he/she is outside of the court, it's still your point, same as if he/she were to hit the shuttle into the net while standing outside of the court.

    Yuki

  3. #3
    Regular Member visor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Vancouver, BC
    Posts
    9,171
    Mentioned
    95 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default

    It's still your point. Just as if you smashed at him and hit him despite that smash would've gone long out if it didn't it him.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Leicester
    Posts
    267
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    cheers guys

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •