Results 1 to 4 of 4
11-01-2013, 06:44 PM #1
Fault - point to which side though
friend asked me a question I couldn't answer today..
If you hit the shuttle and it hits your opponent it's your point.
If your opponent is standing outside the court is it still your point?
I think it's rule 13.3.6 but it just says other person - so I am not sure whether that includes your opponent or not..
11-01-2013, 06:49 PM #2
I imagine if it hits your opponent while he/she is outside of the court, it's still your point, same as if he/she were to hit the shuttle into the net while standing outside of the court.
11-01-2013, 06:51 PM #3
It's still your point. Just as if you smashed at him and hit him despite that smash would've gone long out if it didn't it him.
11-02-2013, 07:10 AM #4