Carlton AS-Ti / Airblade Tour/ Airblade Lite?

Discussion in 'Badminton Rackets / Equipment' started by CingKrab, Feb 7, 2004.

1. CingKrab

CingKrab Regular Member

Hi all:
    I was just wondering if the AS-Ti is a good price at $99 CDN? I saw it on sale at Sportchek and it felt really nice. I'm looking for a new racket 'cause my 62 Isometric MF broke when it clashed with my partner's racket... I was thinking about getting a 63 Iso but I didn't like the 62 that much, 'cause I thought the control wasn't too good. Anyways, can anyone give me a comparison between the AS-Ti and the Airblade Tour, and maybe the Airblade Lite? Also, can anyone recommend a Yonex or Victor in the comparable price range? I'm not a raw newbie, but still pretty newb. Will the stiffness of the AS-Ti kill me?

Thanks!

2. cappy75

cappy75 Regular Member

Depot Support Representative
    Hey CingKrab,

You from around Burnaby area? I saw the same deal and would have bite had I not already decided to purchase a CAB22 from China. It's a good deal, but I went back to SportChek yesterday and it's no longer on sale:(. The stiffness of the AS-TI will definitely turn you off if you're not used to stiff racquets already. So, it's best that you find something more flexible.

3. CingKrab

CingKrab Regular Member

No actually I'm in Vancouver... I went on Saturday and it was on sale then. Can you recommend a racket around the same price range?

4. cappy75

cappy75 Regular Member

Nah, sorry CingKrab, can't help you there cuz I only go for upper end models and they're usually stiff. However, Carlton is a very decent brand except that they don't have many ISO frames in retail chains like SportChek. Do you like your ISO 60 MF? If you do, my advice to you is to stick with the same racquet or at least get a racquet with the same frame shape. Techno Pro is not too bad for beginner and intermediate players, price is very good if you're not too up about performance.

#4 cappy75, Feb 8, 2004