User Tag List
Results 2,058 to 2,074 of 3788
-
11-02-2006, 11:52 PM #2058
since you're new here, you may not be aware of that seller on ebay. to my knowledge, he sells fake racquets so its best to stay away.
-
11-03-2006, 12:18 AM #2059
Thomas, others have replied on the seller, guess I just explain the PBSI since you are new here. (There have been many explanation on this before)
Originally Posted by tl_tiger
PBSI is the Indonesian abbreviation for the badminton association of Indonesia. It is a kind of an endorsement to the quality of Yonex product. You can find the PBSI logo on the region distrobution code of SP and/or IP. (I assume you know what this is, if not pls do a search on region code in this forum)
On the same token, you should not find PBSI logo on Yonex rackets distributed in say Europe or North America, as the PBSI would not mean anything to them so no point using that as an endorsement of the product.
Hope this helps.
-
11-03-2006, 11:14 AM #2060
Hi there,
Originally Posted by tl_tiger
I have tried this seller. He can't even confirm with me his racket is GENUINE by e-mail. He don't even dare to send me his bank account and we cancel the deal. I give him a negative rating and he give me ton of ****. I would say u can meet him and confirm what he is selling. 99.9% is fake then post it here. We should build up a list for ebay seller selling FAKE racket... ...
-
11-03-2006, 12:42 PM #2061
There are too many fake racket sellers.
We should make a list of eBay people selling real genuine rackets instead,
Then you take no risk asking yourself if it's fake or not after you buy the
racket, you just know its a real.
-
11-03-2006, 12:47 PM #2062
there r potenial problem with that as all we can do is confirm
who have Sold or Tried to sell fakes
we can never gurantee who must and will always sell Real rackets..
if one of the "Recommended" seller decided to leap to the dark side
one day for god knows why then this site will get flamed for it
-
11-03-2006, 01:20 PM #2063
Too bad. . I'm one of those guys want to get cheap Yonex racket from Ebay. I did not come acroos this board before I order the racket. Right now, the racket is on the way. Seller told me he can refund it if I don't like it. I'll never try this again... ..
-
11-04-2006, 08:43 PM #2064
Could anyone check this item please
I saw an ebay seller "danial.coppers" is currently selling Yonex NS 9000. He claim that it is a genuine one. Could someone check this out please:
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Brand-new-Yone...QQcmdZViewItem
I agree that we should post a list of ebaysellers who selling fake rackets for other people to be aware of.
-
11-04-2006, 09:01 PM #2065
It's probably a genuine racket since he insists on that.
But for the date code, I see day 30th of 68th month..
ask him what's the cone(date) code.. and people here can tell
-
11-04-2006, 09:16 PM #2066
I would skip this auction; as the seller is confused on TH and JP rackets in ther description.
-
11-04-2006, 09:38 PM #2067
how about this seller?
http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-YONEX-NANO-S...QQcmdZViewItem
I bought a racket from him, the close up pictures can be seen here, I peeled the red sunrise hologram sticker out to reveal the date code.
http://www.badmintoncentral.com/foru...ad.php?t=37755
thanks
-
11-04-2006, 10:01 PM #2068
Fake, the serial numbers are too small for a mid 06 racket.
-
11-05-2006, 11:37 PM #2069
I've purchased a AT 800 OF racquet from this seller also. As for my case, my transaction still hasn't clear yet till today and I'm requesting him to provide the serial number on the racquet for authenticity check but he was giving excuses of he can't do anything because he's just a customer service guy
Originally Posted by kindaichi

I'd emailed eBay and they're investigating the situation. If he's busted, his Power Seller status will be off, account will get suspended and possibly freeze his credit card on Paypal and eBay and etc. So, this might be a good news for you Kindaichi
Btw, I'm a newb to this forum, nice to meet you all =w=Last edited by jotaro; 11-05-2006 at 11:41 PM.
-
11-06-2006, 12:12 AM #2070
FYI, the 4th largest powerseller on eBay sells tons of fakes. His feedback scores is way over 100000, and ebay never dare to say a thing on it.
-
11-06-2006, 02:50 AM #2071
That's because they make a ton of money off them and their sales.
Originally Posted by bluejeff
-
11-06-2006, 04:33 AM #2072
A cash cow like that is protected by eBay/PayPal. The simplest solution is not to use the micky mouse 'Auction', or the mouse will run you around until you give up.
Originally Posted by bluejeff
-
11-06-2006, 10:03 AM #2073
I bought a racket from him too,
Originally Posted by supradupe
. My racket has not arrived yet. Just seeing your photo. It look so real. But i was covinced it is a fake one. BTW, is it suppose has a laser hologram above the PBSI sticker. I saw another (real) ns9000 racket that has a PBSI sticker and a laser hologram about it. Hope we can get he money back... smoothly... and make sure give him a -ve feedback... He did assured me his racket is 100% GENUIEN.
Wonderful....
-
11-06-2006, 10:12 AM #2074
In my opinion this is probably another fake seller. Although I have to say that after checking the racquet and yonex bulletins regarding how to spot a fake, it looks a genuine one to me.
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...MEWN%3AIT&rd=1
Similar Threads
-
Yonex Racket Buying Enquiries (no ebay's or online auction)
By drifit in forum Identify Fake RacketReplies: 414: 05-19-2013, 10:27 AM -
Look this auction on Ebay
By champion_qh in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 7: 02-24-2005, 08:26 PM -
Fake Rackets Ebay Auction Watch
By bluejeff in forum Market PlaceReplies: 47: 01-17-2005, 11:55 AM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Dave18 in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 0: 10-28-2004, 10:04 PM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Kao-newb in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 1: 10-28-2004, 11:07 AM




Reply With Quote

Bookmarks