User Tag List
Results 3,044 to 3,060 of 3788
-
03-24-2009, 11:57 AM #3044
Are they real or fake?
Hi everybody:
Can you guys tell these shoes are real or fake? I am thinking to order from this guy.
thanks,
Bruno
http://cgi.ebay.com/Yonex-SHB-91-MX-...3A1%7C294%3A50
-
03-24-2009, 12:21 PM #3045
-
03-24-2009, 02:31 PM #3046
oh thanks, wasnt too sure since i read that thread about rackets from China
btw how do you guys normally verify it? is there an online site or something? so i dont have to always ask and can just check on my own
and i think i got some fake strings from a ebay auction, so i think some things on the guide were correct but since im not an expert, i wanted a second opinion. Basically i think the feel of the strings are plastic (fake) when compared to the real string (which i believe is much more smooth) and that cardboard piece that holds the string did have 2 creases (fake according to that guide) instead of 1 (real according to that guide).
but again im not an expert, so that may or may not be accurate on comparing the strings
again thanks for the serial check
-
03-24-2009, 02:55 PM #3047
We use the force to check serials

No, as you may have guessed, we don't lol. I wish we could, but we can't as most BCF members, myself included, do not posses Jedi powers. Shame, isn't it? Anyway, Leeshim (the guy who verifies all the serials in the "post your Yonex serials here thread) has a database of serials that are confirmed to be legit. From this, he is able to check rackets' authenticity as those with cone (date) codes close to the ones that are verified should have shaft serials close to them. It works like that really and because he has confirmed a lot of rackets in his thread over the years, it is possible for you to very most rackets against rackets which he has already confirmed to be legit.
-
03-24-2009, 04:04 PM #3048
oh i see
well im kind of understanding how to read the serial code and cone code but still working on it
anyway thanks for the info
-
03-25-2009, 02:32 AM #3049
-
03-26-2009, 01:20 PM #3050
hey guys my friend is about to buy a first gen ti10 from a person seller and he ask me if the PBSI logo is legit? i did a search and some people mention PBSI logo is suppose to be a sticker... but my other rackets that have PBSI logos are all printed not stickers... could you verify? i have a ti10 first gen myself everything looks legit compared to it but mines US model so i dont know how the PBSI logo should look on this one
*note there are other pics for it please scroll on the right*
http://s77.photobucket.com/albums/j7...SCF5237JPG.jpg
-
03-27-2009, 06:17 PM #3051
---->8---- cut here (include this line) ---->8----
racket model: Yonex MP 99
shaft serial: 7142957
cone code : 180974SP
source : user paipai, badmintoncentral.com
price : US $96 (used)
---->8---- cut here (include this line) ---->8----
I'm looking to buy his racket, I want to make sure it isn't a fake. It looks real (MP strip, curving cone, clean paint job, etc) but I just want to take this one last precaution before I buy it.
-
03-29-2009, 09:47 PM #3052
It this one fake
Can someone tell me if this racket is fake.
http://www.badmintoncentral.com/foru...13655&page=180
-
03-30-2009, 12:11 AM #3053
-
03-30-2009, 02:39 PM #3054
OK, just to give you a bit of background on your racket, it was made on the 18th of September 2007 and intended for distribution in the south Pacific region.
Upon my inspection, the serials appear to indicate it is a legitimate racket so you should have no problems. You may want to wait for someone else to confirm its legitimacy first but I thing it'll be fine.
-
03-30-2009, 03:40 PM #3055
Recently verified
: http://www.badmintoncentral.com/foru...postcount=7267
Hard to forget a name like paipai
(Spending too much time here, could've sworn I read it a few days ago but the date is still today. Must've read it yesterday my time then
)
Last edited by demolidor; 03-30-2009 at 03:44 PM.
-
03-30-2009, 08:07 PM #3056
Is this one fake?
Does this racket look fake?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=250395297203
-
03-31-2009, 01:39 AM #3057
i planning to get the arcsaber 10..i'm consider these buyer...any 1 has any idea they sell legit racquet?
http://cgi.ebay.com/YONEX-YY-ArcSabe...3%3A1|294%3A50
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=220373936530
-
03-31-2009, 03:45 AM #3058
-
03-31-2009, 04:36 AM #3059
-
03-31-2009, 05:49 AM #3060
Seller on Ebay is selling 100 tubes of Yonex AS-50 for $12/tube....
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=180340503150
Similar Threads
-
Yonex Racket Buying Enquiries (no ebay's or online auction)
By drifit in forum Identify Fake RacketReplies: 414: 05-19-2013, 10:27 AM -
Look this auction on Ebay
By champion_qh in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 7: 02-24-2005, 08:26 PM -
Fake Rackets Ebay Auction Watch
By bluejeff in forum Market PlaceReplies: 47: 01-17-2005, 11:55 AM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Dave18 in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 0: 10-28-2004, 10:04 PM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Kao-newb in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 1: 10-28-2004, 11:07 AM




Reply With Quote

Bookmarks