User Tag List
Results 341 to 357 of 3788
-
10-12-2004, 10:53 PM #341
This guy told me 2 weeks ago that he wasn't aware that his supplyer send him fake racket and he will not sell them again. Now he is back selling same rackets that I won, I had to threated him that I will contact Ebay and Paypal so he gave me a refund. This guy admited to me that his racket are fake and he didn't know anything about until he took a close look at them, lies lies lies............
Originally Posted by bluejeff
-
10-13-2004, 01:16 AM #342
A List of Iffy racquets on Ebay
Hey,
I've read through the list of fake racquets and what not, and for the most part, I like to think I'm alright at figuring out which racquets are fake and real.
Ebay's come around with a wave of new, and low priced racquets. Most of these seeem authentic - mostly because the shot is so far off you couldn't tell what it was.
Ti 10 SP
AT 800 OF This one looks more like a DE than an OF, which is actually what I'm after. I doubt it's the real one though, and I've e-mailed the guy asking for specs, but reading something else from the forums, the racquet case isn't right is it?
AT800 OF - SP?? This one I'm pretty sure is an SP or something like that. Sumai is a respected badminton seller. The price definately suggests an SP. The cover is questionable, since the AT800 case seems to be special...
MP88 new version This just makes me wanna cry. Even as an SP it's definately a great price. Since NA doesn't really have a big badminton market, I'm surprised the price is here because there just aren't enough Ebayers looking around. But of course, the price is also iffy. Makes you wonder...
Could you guys please help me out? I'm really attracted to the nice prices. And even the AT800 is definately a killer price...
if anyone's got ideas, and if you've got a bit of time, I'd really appreciate it if you e-mailed me at bargaindingo@hotmail.com
THANKS!
-
10-13-2004, 01:39 AM #343
The first AT800OF is definitely fake. The second AT800OF is hard to say, you need to look at it closer.
This guy:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...sPageName=WDVW
sold me my rackets. Very good seller. He had a couple of AT800OFs up but he may be waiting to get restocked. I got my OF from him for $135 shipped.
-
10-13-2004, 02:06 AM #344
See the red notes above indicating Genuine and Fake.
Originally Posted by lalanthier
For trustworthy sellers, you can see the previous posts.
Noted that, lower price doesn't necessary make one a fake, unless ridicously low as $40 USD for a brand new high end racket.
-
10-13-2004, 05:17 AM #345
is this a fake Armortec 800 OF
-
10-13-2004, 10:43 AM #346
I can't say anything, as the description is a copy paste from spec, and the picture looks like a copy as well. Even though he did provide the serial #, to be safe, maybe ask for an actual pic to reflect the actual racket (show serial #).
Originally Posted by CiBoysInc.
Even after all this, there still might be a chance to ship a fake racket instead of the ones being identified. But the chance should be rather slim.
-
10-13-2004, 02:12 PM #347
Thank
I will have to e-mail him
Originally Posted by LazyBuddy
-
10-13-2004, 03:14 PM #348
what does everyone think about this
if you were to bid this
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...sPageName=WDVW
whats the chance of me getting a FAKE one. I relly want one
-
10-13-2004, 08:06 PM #349
Why did you post the same link with the same question? I thought you said you are going to ask the seller. (The pics and specs are just copies, so we can not tell what's behind the web.)
Originally Posted by CiBoysInc.
If you really want it, go ahead and buy it.
-
10-13-2004, 08:49 PM #350
Look at it this way: if its fake, you can always drive down to Irvine and kick his ass. It's only 6 hours away.
-
10-13-2004, 08:50 PM #351
Or you can pay me and I'll fly you down there and then you can kick his ass.
-
10-13-2004, 09:09 PM #352
that sounds great to me
Originally Posted by O.Z Chi
, buy me a ticket and I will go with you as well.
-
10-13-2004, 09:20 PM #353
Anyone here have a link to a ebay auction with the cheapest Yonext AT800 4U DE?
-
10-13-2004, 10:03 PM #354
If you want to buy rackets, you can go on eBay and search by "AT800".
Originally Posted by Sgt_Strider
This thread is for informing people about fake rackets on eBay; make sure you check this thread before you buy any rackets on eBay.
-
10-13-2004, 10:22 PM #355
Originally Posted by O.Z Chi
The problem is, how you going to prove he's the one sell you THIS fake racket. I mean, he may accuse you lying, say he sold you a real racket, and you just bring a fake to rip him off.
-
10-13-2004, 10:31 PM #356
That's the exact situation I was in before
Originally Posted by LazyBuddy
So, make sure you sign the package in post office and/or take pictures with mailman in order to have witnesses. You have to open the package in front of people and take pictures at the same time. This is legal and post services are supposed to provide this service to prove the item is not damaged during transit, but we can also use this service as the proof of shipments.
-
10-14-2004, 12:17 AM #357
haha, I could kick ass due to the relocation to Irvine.... if you need my service.
Originally Posted by O.Z Chi
-SC
Similar Threads
-
Yonex Racket Buying Enquiries (no ebay's or online auction)
By drifit in forum Identify Fake RacketReplies: 414: 05-19-2013, 10:27 AM -
Look this auction on Ebay
By champion_qh in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 7: 02-24-2005, 08:26 PM -
Fake Rackets Ebay Auction Watch
By bluejeff in forum Market PlaceReplies: 47: 01-17-2005, 11:55 AM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Dave18 in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 0: 10-28-2004, 10:04 PM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Kao-newb in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 1: 10-28-2004, 11:07 AM





Reply With Quote

Bookmarks