User Tag List
Results 545 to 561 of 3788
-
12-14-2004, 08:44 PM #545
Looks like a fake! The photos of the shaft and the frame seemed to be from another seller.
Originally Posted by din
-
12-23-2004, 03:54 PM #546
I don't know whether to laugh at, or feel sorry for people who bid on rackets like these, and not check what they are bidding on. ..
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...122989783&rd=1
I know what I think about these:
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...122991119&rd=1
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...122969318&rd=1
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...123174709&rd=1
Oh! The new 2U Arm800!!
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...123234140&rd=1
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...123045126&rd=1
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...122910723&rd=1
The genuine racket sellers are few and far between...but they are there.
-
12-23-2004, 04:47 PM #547
they look closer and closer like the real ones
-
12-23-2004, 04:51 PM #548
agree. they have almost sorted out the loose grip wrap problem. the bag still have the wrong font. otherwise, they have gotten very close.
Originally Posted by cooler
i wonder what is Yonex doing about it? are they worried at all?
-
12-23-2004, 05:46 PM #549
However, you can still still tell these are fakes by looking at the grip.
Originally Posted by kwun
The simple dashed lines on the grip are seen on many fakes, the genuine grips on the Arm800 have diagonal stripes pattern.
I would be most interested to see a photo of the serial number to see how good these fakes are.
-
12-23-2004, 05:50 PM #550
yes, that's what i meant as closer and closer.
Originally Posted by klc28
from that 2D photo, grip was the main difference
of course, closer examination will yield more different but i'm sure it would be so minut that it can fool most yonex users as well without a side by side comparison
-
12-23-2004, 05:58 PM #551
Another interesting thing.
This gentleman:
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...122910723&rd=1
is the owner of:
http://pulseracingequipment.co.uk/Badminton/
There we go much clearer photos such as:
http://pulseracingequipment.co.uk/Ba...n/DSCN0004.JPG
You can see what I mean about the simple pattern on the grip. Of course, the sticker is sure sign this is a fake as the genuine racket says AT-800 etc.
On another subject altogether, this website is really useful:
http://www.whois-search.com/
-
12-23-2004, 06:06 PM #552
Totally agree with you.
Originally Posted by cooler
The differences are small, but they can still be seen.
The problem with these heartless b'stards is that a large number of buyers are getting them as Xmas/New Year presents for their sons and daughters who are showing some promise in the sport of badminton.
Those buyers (usually) barely know the difference between a badminton and a tennis racket. What chance have they got?
-
12-25-2004, 03:20 PM #553
Hey, in regards to the ebayer: come4bestprices,
he's selling bags now.
The images on his store are down so he sent me them instead. View the attachments.
What do you guys think? I know he sells fake racquets, but what about those bags?
Thanks.Last edited by Dave18; 12-25-2004 at 03:24 PM.
-
12-25-2004, 03:53 PM #554
fake bags too. they used the wrong font for the word "YONEX".
Originally Posted by Dave18
-
12-26-2004, 10:58 AM #555
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ayphotohosting
Gut instinct says fake since we have not had any information passing through this site about a limited edition AT800.
-
12-29-2004, 09:16 AM #556
I didn't even need to wear my glasses and I already knew those are fakes because Yonex will never produce any ugly bags as those (totally off the design and some of their logos are in wrong shape and format)
Originally Posted by Dave18
PS: You can get those bags for around $5 USD in China, imagine the profit.
-
12-29-2004, 11:55 AM #557
-
12-29-2004, 12:04 PM #558
fakes.
Better to buy from shops if they are of yonex brands. Just too many fakes. At least you can bring it back to change it or sue them. I even know a manufacturer who produce MP series. I do intend to get it but with other brand of course. So, no fakes. Original but similar.
-
12-31-2004, 08:10 PM #559
[QUOTE=wubuseah]are these real?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...124335511&rd=1
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tem=7124437238 looks real to me but i still woudnt buy it.
-
12-31-2004, 09:32 PM #560
[QUOTE=dsbaf]
Yes. They are real. However, the one from kwong_kwong takes quite some time to ship.
Originally Posted by wubuseah
-
01-01-2005, 05:25 AM #561
I wonder if Mr. kk is going to withdraw if the bid really ends up to be 5.5 pounds.
Similar Threads
-
Yonex Racket Buying Enquiries (no ebay's or online auction)
By drifit in forum Identify Fake RacketReplies: 414: 05-19-2013, 10:27 AM -
Look this auction on Ebay
By champion_qh in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 7: 02-24-2005, 08:26 PM -
Fake Rackets Ebay Auction Watch
By bluejeff in forum Market PlaceReplies: 47: 01-17-2005, 11:55 AM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Dave18 in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 0: 10-28-2004, 10:04 PM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Kao-newb in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 1: 10-28-2004, 11:07 AM




Reply With Quote

Bookmarks