User Tag List
Results 579 to 595 of 3788
-
01-07-2005, 12:31 AM #579
any opinion on this seller? and products? http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...125485397&rd=1
-
01-07-2005, 02:36 AM #580
no worries regarding elegantsurplus.
Originally Posted by mkquattro
their stuff is genuine. so far.
-
01-08-2005, 05:14 PM #581
It does seem to be a fair price, and they seem to know what they are talking about. (Not just saying things that would convince any pleb that comes along) Still, I wouldn't buy any racket of Ebay. I got my racket off tennisnuts, which this website readily advertises. This is a safer bet.
-
01-08-2005, 05:33 PM #582
bidyesbidhttp://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...125972410&rd=1 (Example of 1 of his sales)
This seller is definetly selling fake Yonex rackets. He is selling Armortecs and MP-100s. He is selling the rackets for GBP 26.00 each. Now that seems a little strange.
-
01-08-2005, 07:27 PM #583
Which seller are you referring to?
Originally Posted by Radium
-
01-08-2005, 07:33 PM #584
I have yet to see a Yonex racket from Ebay sellers in China which is genuine. If Ebay were to close that avenue, a lot of fakes would disappear from the rest of the Ebay community.
Originally Posted by Radium
-
01-09-2005, 01:06 AM #585
Maybe eBay should block all IPs from China as China does in its incoming traffic controls.
Originally Posted by klc28
Seriously, majority China eBayers are just shameless people; They are just aiming for people who don't know Yonex products and make them lose money. When you are dealing with sellers from China, here is what you should do:
1. Don't do it unless you know this person.
2. Don't do it unless it's a reputable store (some stores auction their stuff online as well)
-
01-09-2005, 05:33 PM #586
oh crap, i didnt see this forum after i brought my racquet from bidyesbid. i dont get it, if he is selling fakes, why is his feedbacks positive after many transactions???
-
01-09-2005, 07:06 PM #587
Unfortunately, the majority of buyers are not able to differentiate between a fake and a genuine product. The buyers who can tell, will not buy the fakes. Therefore, they will not even have the opportunity to leave bad feedback on the seller. The people buying the fakes don't know any better, and will leave positive feedback assuming the seller can just get the thing to them.
Originally Posted by John33
The buyers who can tell will buy from sellers who provide genuine products.
This is the same for all branded things on Ebay. Clothes, bags, etc etc etc
-
01-09-2005, 07:49 PM #588
Those China Ebayers selling fakes would be nowhere if it weren't supported by people buying from them. Where we differ is that I also hold the belief that the majority of people who buy from them know EXACTLY what they are doing.
Originally Posted by bluejeff

How long will it be before the genuine sellers on ebay.com and Ebay.co.uk are all squeezed out by the fake sellers?
Why would Ebay close such a major avenue of trade?
As far as they are concerned Ebay is "just a venue". It is my opinion they neither have the time, expertise, personnel, nor inclination to do anything about the numerous fakes (rackets and otherwise) on the site. It is very much caveat emptor.
There are bargains to be found on Ebay. However, as with anything else in life, arm yourself with knowledge before handing over the money to a stranger. Mind you, if you are reading this thread, you probably already know this.....now.
-
01-09-2005, 10:31 PM #589
ok....since i'm pretty sure i'll be getting a fake racquet, how can i go about with this situation? has anyone dealth with bidyesbid before or been through a similar situation? after thinking it over, i'm just planning to refuse the package altogether and dispute it with my credit card company stating that i never recieve my item. on the other hand, what happens if there's no return address?
-
01-10-2005, 05:47 PM #590
Yonex Armortec 800
Hey People
I bought this racquet on ebay for $116. It will be shipped from China. I thought it was a very good prise, but then i looked at the weight and it is a 2U which is the heavier model, most other Yonex racquets on ebay and in the united states are 4U.
Im wondering if i got ripped off or if this racquet will be just as good as a 2U model
here are the specs.
Armortec-800
Flex: Extra Stiff
Frame: Ultra H.M. Graphite gForce Ti
Shaft: H.M. Graphite UltimumTiâ„¢
Weight (grams): 2U (90-94g)
Grip: G3(Girth 89mm)
String: Yonex BG65Ti
Length: 674mm
The 4U model is 80g-84g
My question is, did i get ripped off?
Is there a difference in the performance with the 10 gram difference?
Do they cost the same?
-
01-10-2005, 05:50 PM #591
i am afraid to say, 9.5 out of 10 rackets sold from China in ebay are fake. and yours unfortunately from the description is one also. there is a long thread in the Market Place forum which has many cases listed.
http://www.badmintoncentral.com/foru...ad.php?t=13655
it will be helpful if you post the link to your auction.
-
01-10-2005, 06:35 PM #592
Hey People
I bought this racquet on ebay for $116. It will be shipped from China. I thought it was a very good prise, but then i came by this forum. The seller is sissyd6139
and his other auctions are listed here:
http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQgotopage...sortpropertyZ1
Im wondering if i got ripped off?
i can i tell if it is a real or fake?
Should one never buy itmes shipped from china, and what about the racquets shipped from within the us, can they be fakes as well?
-
01-10-2005, 06:41 PM #593
sissyd6139 sells the following racket:
Originally Posted by whitedude2020
2004 Yonex ARMORTEC 1000 Badminton Racquet New
that model doesn't exist and it tells us that he sells fake rackets.
rackets sold in the US can be fake too. you just need to be smart. browse this forum and look at the sellers.Should one never buy itmes shipped from china, and what about the racquets shipped from within the us, can they be fakes as well?
when a price is too good to be true, it usually is.
-
01-10-2005, 06:42 PM #594
It's not that don't buy from China. IF you have good sources and you trust them why not? And yes racquets within the US can be fakes too.
Originally Posted by whitedude2020
-
01-10-2005, 06:44 PM #595
so since the one racket he sells doesnt even exist, should i report it to ebay?
I have already paid for the racquet, does nayone know how to go about getitng my money back?
Thanks for being so helpful
Henrik
Similar Threads
-
Yonex Racket Buying Enquiries (no ebay's or online auction)
By drifit in forum Identify Fake RacketReplies: 414: 05-19-2013, 10:27 AM -
Look this auction on Ebay
By champion_qh in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 7: 02-24-2005, 08:26 PM -
Fake Rackets Ebay Auction Watch
By bluejeff in forum Market PlaceReplies: 47: 01-17-2005, 11:55 AM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Dave18 in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 0: 10-28-2004, 10:04 PM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Kao-newb in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 1: 10-28-2004, 11:07 AM




Reply With Quote

Bookmarks