User Tag List
Results 681 to 697 of 3788
-
02-23-2005, 01:02 PM #681
Hi All!
Im new here, seems like a great site, forum and thread!
Just wondering if you think this guy is ok (chockabloka) , heres a thread to current stuff on ebay!
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...e=STRK:MEWA:IT
thanks for any info!
-
02-23-2005, 01:05 PM #682
Hiya
Any news on sellers called racketworld or ladynicola? Having given up on the minefield of getting a good deal on a MP66 or 88 due to the number of fakes around, these 2 sell a lot of MP30's.
They both have excellent feedback based on large quantities, so I think they should be genuine. but hey, it never hurts to ask for experts advice....
Example auctions are:
racketworld - http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...137132326&rd=1
ladynicola - no current auctions, but this is a recently completed one:
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...134351948&rd=1
Many thanks, again
Nigel W
-
02-23-2005, 01:39 PM #683
sorry guys, i forgot to scroll down and look at the posted questions.
Originally Posted by bguy7890
but yes, if the serial number IS stating 2006, its definitely fake.
my friend has done business with racketworld on a couple occasions.
Originally Posted by NIgelW
they're genuine!Last edited by chickenpoodle; 02-23-2005 at 01:41 PM.
-
02-23-2005, 03:15 PM #684
Regarding to the MP30...
Originally Posted by chickenpoodle
In "racketworld" thread, it indicated "Frame weight: 80g". I believe MP30 should be 3U, which is 85-89g. Also, I believe only MP88 from the MP series gives out 4u, right?
-
02-23-2005, 05:17 PM #685
Do a search on the seller.
Originally Posted by thorien
From previous posts, several forumers have said the seller sells genuine Yonex rackets.
-
02-24-2005, 02:31 PM #686
Thanks for the help!
I tried doing a search for chockablocka but nothing came up. Thanks for the info though. I guess he's one of the few genuine sellers on ebay in the UK.
Good to know.
-
02-25-2005, 12:50 PM #687
ignore their specs, as with most ebay users.
Originally Posted by LazyBuddy
i'm assuming these guys sell the racquets, and don't use them.
the people who are knowledgable might not know how to mess with ebay, and so whoever posts them gets lazy, and copy-pastes specs, and ends up screwing it up.
-
02-27-2005, 02:12 PM #688
Well, obviously, someone didn't believe me (I emailed this buyer prior the end of the auction) and he/she bidded on the auction.
Originally Posted by bluejeff
Here you go, $350 USD + Shipping fee are in the drain now.
-
02-27-2005, 03:14 PM #689
Unless of course, that's their buying ID...
Originally Posted by bluejeff
-
02-27-2005, 04:09 PM #690
mm....$350 seems a bit out of character for that particular buyer...who seems a bit of a coin collector, karaoke person, and samurai jack?!
Originally Posted by klc28
well...won't the ebay fees add up to abour $30-40?
-
02-27-2005, 04:18 PM #691
Fake or not (MP88)
http://cgi.ebay.de/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...sPageName=WD2V
Do you think it's fake or not? Cause if not it would be great for me.
Stay tuned.
-
02-27-2005, 05:39 PM #692
Most likely fake.
Originally Posted by ZoeggeN
-
02-27-2005, 05:53 PM #693
come on....at that price
Originally Posted by ZoeggeN





-
02-27-2005, 06:42 PM #694
That's not possible because when there is a sale, eBay will charge seller the final value fee, which would be about $15 or so for that kind of amount.
Originally Posted by klc28
-
02-27-2005, 06:49 PM #695
http://www.badmintoncentral.com/foru...&postcount=633
You can check this list before you buy. Obviously, the seller is on the list and he/she is selling fakes.
-
02-28-2005, 02:54 AM #696
...hello...i'm not too sure if this means anything...but the picture in the ad is basically the same as the bbeshop MP88 pictures, like....look at this...
Originally Posted by ZoeggeN
and then look at this...

the picutre of the full racquet wasn't working for some reason...but like...my guess is that he's just using the pic to advertise and then send you a fake...plus...the person's on that list that bluejeff made...so yeah...just my guess, cause like...my first reaction was that the pic was from bbeshop cause of the background and font in the bottom right and how familiar it was...but just a guess...sorry if i'm wrong
-
02-28-2005, 03:53 AM #697
Ok, thank you for you advice. I was a little excited, because the price was just amazing. :]
Stay tuned.
Similar Threads
-
Yonex Racket Buying Enquiries (no ebay's or online auction)
By drifit in forum Identify Fake RacketReplies: 414: 05-19-2013, 10:27 AM -
Look this auction on Ebay
By champion_qh in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 7: 02-24-2005, 08:26 PM -
Fake Rackets Ebay Auction Watch
By bluejeff in forum Market PlaceReplies: 47: 01-17-2005, 11:55 AM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Dave18 in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 0: 10-28-2004, 10:04 PM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Kao-newb in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 1: 10-28-2004, 11:07 AM




Reply With Quote

Bookmarks