User Tag List
Results 749 to 765 of 3788
-
03-16-2005, 06:34 PM #749
another one of those "fake" sellers..
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...141544351&rd=1
here's the list of seriel numbers that he send me for the AT800 DF 's that he had in stock.....
(Seller babolat2004)
3694533 290489SP
3694520 290489SP
3694561 290489SP

(Bluejeff, you may want to update your list !!!)
-
03-16-2005, 06:37 PM #750
Surely the fact that you get a free hat makes up for the fact that the racket is fake
.
-
03-16-2005, 10:40 PM #751
what do you guys think of this auction:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...sPageName=WDVW
-
03-16-2005, 11:11 PM #752
Looks OK, but I don't think 3U is rare at all
Originally Posted by mustang
-
03-17-2005, 10:30 AM #753
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...141544351&rd=1
---All items from this guy are fake???
-
03-17-2005, 12:44 PM #754
Is this real?
Hi All,
I just got an MP100SP from Ebay http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=7141132798&ed=11104840 10000&ssPageName=ADME:B:EOTB:CA:6
Has anyone dealt withthis seller before? He's not on BlueJeffs bad ebay seller list.
The raquet is a 4U/G2, The # on the shaft is 3638375 followed by 230455SP on the cap.
-
03-17-2005, 12:48 PM #755
it's a fake, 110% certain.
Originally Posted by grou_mou
-
03-17-2005, 12:49 PM #756
ROFL....
Originally Posted by grou_mou
1. No one dumb enough will sell you an mp100 for £25
2. I didn't know it was april already??
lol
-
03-17-2005, 12:51 PM #757
please, tell me more...it's the only way I'll learn
Originally Posted by cooler
-
03-17-2005, 12:55 PM #758
no real 4u mp100 exist (However, fakes do feel like 4U)
Originally Posted by grou_mou
no G2 mp100
it was made in april 2005 (ahead of its time LOL)
it came from
Item location: ShenZhen, GuangDong
China
Post to: Worldwide
-
03-17-2005, 02:21 PM #759
Well... i dont think it's fair to say it's 110% fake just because it's from China and ships worldwide.
Originally Posted by cooler
bbesports is based in China and ships worldwide too...
-
03-17-2005, 02:24 PM #760
Thanks Cooler,
Good to know. I've sent the seller an email with the stuff that I noticed was incorrect with it. The 4U/G2 was one of them. Does anyone else have any other helpfull comments and not that LOL crap?
-
03-17-2005, 02:40 PM #761
show me in this ad that says it's bbesports
Originally Posted by onegoodsoul
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...ME:B:EOTB:CA:6
if u or bbesports have any real mp100 for 25 pounds, let everyone here know too.Last edited by cooler; 03-17-2005 at 02:50 PM.
-
03-17-2005, 02:43 PM #762
LOL crack not directed @ Cooler
Originally Posted by grou_mou
-
03-17-2005, 02:44 PM #763
Ok, how ablout take 9.1% discount and call it 100% fake. These are people who sell from China with low low price. These are business men. Why will they sell a perfectly good racquet with 50% loss. If they sell it at break even price, with s/h charge, it will be cheaper to buy it here in US or Canada. There are good deal, there are deal too good to be true! I am not Chinese bashing. I am just stating a business fact. Also, Ebay listing fee is not 6lb!
Last edited by silentheart; 03-17-2005 at 02:46 PM.
-
03-17-2005, 02:50 PM #764
what i'm trying to say is although there really are tonnes of fakes originating from China, it doesnt mean that ALL rackets on ebay originating from china are fake.
Originally Posted by cooler
Of cos, one very good point is the price. No real MP will be sold at 25pounds, even if it's a 2nd/3rd/4th/you-get the point hand. But without considering other factors, we cannot assert that "ebay + location: china + ships: worldwide" = fake.
I do, however, agree trend and history has shown that many rackets of the above combination "ebay + location: china + ships: worldwide" are fakes.
These factors must be taken into account, but on their own, I wouldnt want to say for sure that any ebay racket from China is fake.
-
03-17-2005, 02:54 PM #765
I would like to add, though, that given the history of so many fellow BC/BF'ers, it is indeed extremely risky to venture into ebay rackets originating from the above-discussed country(s).
Buy from reputable sellers if you have to, or go to certified stores. Prices may be higher, but at least you are paying for the research and development, and not for copying.
Similar Threads
-
Yonex Racket Buying Enquiries (no ebay's or online auction)
By drifit in forum Identify Fake RacketReplies: 414: 05-19-2013, 10:27 AM -
Look this auction on Ebay
By champion_qh in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 7: 02-24-2005, 08:26 PM -
Fake Rackets Ebay Auction Watch
By bluejeff in forum Market PlaceReplies: 47: 01-17-2005, 11:55 AM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Dave18 in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 0: 10-28-2004, 10:04 PM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Kao-newb in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 1: 10-28-2004, 11:07 AM




Reply With Quote

Bookmarks