User Tag List
Results 885 to 901 of 3788
-
04-02-2005, 01:03 AM #885
Not to mention, you might not even get your fake racquet.
Originally Posted by bluejeff
-
04-02-2005, 01:15 AM #886
Dude!! Check my previous posts! I already mentioned about this seller! LoLz! 2 days ago his racquets were 90RMB. The price has been vastly reduced! One of our fellow member carmenkaka bought from him b4 and racquets were proved to be fake. Send him an email and ask into which bank account to transfer money. If it's Dong Lei, then you know it's the same person who changed ebay account.
Originally Posted by Fumoffuu
-
04-02-2005, 12:55 PM #887
damn.. i guess i wanted to believe it was real... i was going to buy two racquets..lol.. thanks guys.. well that sucks now i have to pay like 120-130...lol
-
04-02-2005, 01:18 PM #888
oh wait.. well heres a reply that i got from one of the actual customers in his feedback that gave feedback in english..
i asked him:
"hello phillip, were the badminton racquets you recently purchased authentic and genuine or were they fake ? because 80 is a giveaway"
^^ (he purchased the racquets for 80 a piece..)
he said:
"Hi Julian, I've only received them last week and played with them a couple of times. Compared to my friends MP100, it is slightly longer and possibly a little heavier. The paintwork is also a little different. I'm not sure if it's because they are a different version i.e. SP - Singapore, which is supposedly not as good as per say, the UK version. I think they may actually be fake, but still get a lot of power from the back of the court and smashing. Not so much control at the net though. Hope this helps, Phillip"
i replied again with another question.. ill post when he replies
man this sucks.. i wanted a cheap authentic racquet...i know im not the only 1 ..lol
-
04-02-2005, 01:30 PM #889
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...145206741&rd=1
this one is real i assume but the only thing is, hes in singapore, but i guess paying through paypal should keep me covered?
any suggestions or things to point out?
-
04-02-2005, 01:36 PM #890
You better wake up from your dream. Good things are never cheap.
Originally Posted by wazzzzaaaas
-
04-02-2005, 01:51 PM #891
If you can't afford to pay the full price then just buy a different brand, ashaway, karakal, wilson, etc... There's plenty good rackets out there for £50...
-
04-02-2005, 02:03 PM #892
Dodgy seller
Hi, I came across this seller.
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...tem=7145187103
I asked him to send photos of serial number and let me know of the size of the grip.
He replies:
' the shipping to worldwide is the same as stated in the description. I cannot give you the serial number here. If you win the item i can give it to you. This racket is not attach with string and grip. thanks '
Is he trying to say the racket doesn't have a grip?
Probably one more dodgy seller to add to your list, bluejeff.
-
04-02-2005, 02:17 PM #893
hey again, yes i could afford it, its just that only at last resort would i want to pay 180+ for a guaranteed genuine racquet from a trusted seller.. id like to search for a cheap one but that i am positive its genuine.. but that last 1 that i posted is real right?
-
04-02-2005, 02:26 PM #894
Nobody is stupid enough to sell a rackets at a price which is going to cause them a loss or even not make them enough profit for it to be worth them bothering selling. Even somebody who knows nothing about badminton can look up the rrp and set a price for their racket. If you want a cheap genuine racket then look for a used one, good times are when new rackets are released, for example somebody who switched to nanospeed may be looking to sell on their previous rackets. Serious players tend to get a couple of the same racket, so if they change racket then they might have a few up for sale. If you're desperate go to a local tournament and find players using latest release rackets, seeing as they'd probably still have the rackets they were previously using.
-
04-02-2005, 02:36 PM #895
Do you have any concrete proof that he is selling fakes? Seller has right to answer questions in the way he wants it.
Originally Posted by dvajah
From the message, he is most likely referring to overgrip. The size of the grip is clearly listed in his description and you should read the auction description closely. No wonder he answered you this way.
-
04-02-2005, 02:38 PM #896
sumai03 & tum98 sell genuine rackets on ebay. That's confirmed by many on this forum. You can also try this site if you don't want to go through ebay at all:
Originally Posted by wazzzzaaaas
http://www.badminton.net
-
04-02-2005, 03:23 PM #897
This was in one of his faq thing
Originally Posted by dvajah
"<li class="style4">Can I know the serial number of the particular racket that I'm bidding on?
Yes, please email me regarding this."
-
04-02-2005, 04:56 PM #898
Bluejeff,
I did see the grip in the description.
It was stated as a G5. Therefore I asked the question to the seller on purpose to check his/her authenticity. According to the yonex 2005 catalogue that was posted to me and picked up at the all england, the nanospeed range only comes in a G3 size!
Also if you look at the photos he/she has used, they are not of the racket. They have been 'borrowed' directly from one of Tum98's auctions.
I do not suspect anyone lightly of selling fake rackets and did not say that he/she was definately selling fakes, just that he probably was.
And the same way that a seller has a right to answer questions anyway he/she wishes, a buyer has the choice whether to buy or not. If anyone (including yourself) fancies taking the risk of buying from this seller, have fun!
-
04-02-2005, 05:06 PM #899
Although upon checking I seem to be slightly mistaken. It seems asian nano rackets do seem to be in a G4/G5 so it may be true. But seller still seems dodgy for copying pretty much the entire of tum98's item description.
-
04-02-2005, 05:15 PM #900
This is just too crazy, I think it's best to buy from Sumai03 or one of the other confirmed authentic sellers on eBay.
Why risk it?
-
04-02-2005, 06:36 PM #901
Yeah, just buy from Sumai03 or tum98. Why risk the others?
http://cgi.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...144801089&rd=1
Here's an example of a dumbass who ran out of red paint for AT700 and decided to use purple instead.
http://photobucket.com/albums/y93/yo...pg&action=view
I see purple.
Similar Threads
-
Yonex Racket Buying Enquiries (no ebay's or online auction)
By drifit in forum Identify Fake RacketReplies: 414: 05-19-2013, 10:27 AM -
Look this auction on Ebay
By champion_qh in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 7: 02-24-2005, 08:26 PM -
Fake Rackets Ebay Auction Watch
By bluejeff in forum Market PlaceReplies: 47: 01-17-2005, 11:55 AM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Dave18 in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 0: 10-28-2004, 10:04 PM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Kao-newb in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 1: 10-28-2004, 11:07 AM




Reply With Quote

Bookmarks