User Tag List
Results 1,378 to 1,394 of 3788
-
07-14-2005, 02:34 PM #1378
many of the 2nd tier brands uses OEMs in Taiwan/China to produce their rackets, and i am not surprised if Wilson does the same. so it is possible for the OEM to just "borrow" the design and sell extra ones on side channels.
Originally Posted by Qidong
we do not know if Yonex uses these OEM's or their own factory to manufacture their Taiwan/China made models.
however, we do know that the do not OEM the top models as they are manufactured in Yonex's own factory in Japan.
-
07-14-2005, 02:40 PM #1379
Originally Posted by Dawnmoon
i don't think that taking other picture would be too much of a problem b/c even if you take a pix that look like a home made pix it can still be the real racket that you own and still be selling fake one anyways.
now he is telling me he make 5dollars off me if i ask for a refund... and how many of his customers were happy about it, i send a few email asking his customers and 1 said its fake and another had checked with the retailer but look authentic...
if the price is half of what he is selling, i think it would be nice to use the fake racket, but right now, i am kind of mad about it
-
07-14-2005, 08:25 PM #1380
Very fake
http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZlaobitong
Verty fake new seller from China...
-
07-26-2005, 11:19 PM #1381
I'm not sure if there are fake Yonex shoes out there but just checking if this is authentic or not

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...Name=WDVW&rd=1
-
07-27-2005, 02:30 AM #1382
it look legit to me
Originally Posted by kevinsquash
-
07-28-2005, 11:01 AM #1383
Hi all - I'm new here and trying to buy a Nano Speed 8000...and unfortunately succumbed to the lure of E-Bay for cheapness not realising that there is a flourishing fakes market for these beasts.
Anyway, I've bid on this guy -
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.d...MEBI%3AIT&rd=1
And I was wondering if anyone could tell me if this is a fake or the real deal (not that it makes much difference because the one that actually arrives at my door could be something else completely). I get the gut feeling it's a fake, but I need an expert eye to confirm or deny for me.
Any help much appreciated.
Regards,
Steven
Last edited by g7owl; 07-28-2005 at 11:09 AM.
-
07-28-2005, 11:41 AM #1384
they are advertising for auction on a Nanospeed 8000 but if you read further down, it says they will send you a Nanospeed 7000 instead
-
07-28-2005, 11:42 AM #1385
1. Ebay lives by the payment of sellers, not the buyers. So, it's policy somehow protects the sellers by any standards.
Originally Posted by g7owl
2. Both pic and description seems copy pasted from the catalog. Therefore, I can't say whether the actual racket will be real or fake.
-
07-28-2005, 02:27 PM #1386
Thanks guys. I've tried to contact the vendor asking if it's a genuine racquet or not, but no response. I've retracted my bid and I'll face the wrath of E-Bay if and when it comes. Short story is I'd prefer to have the money in my pocket and have them try to get it rather than the other way round! I shall now source an NS8000 from a reputable dealer, even if it is more expensive.
Regards,
Steven
p.s. Excellent forum and to the nice chap with the E-Bay fake sellers list and it's contributors...top stuff that man, please keep it up as it's invaluable and I wish more people would follow your example.
-
07-29-2005, 11:11 AM #1387
Hold on a sec. This f*cker is admitting he makes money when you refund the racquet? How many people do you know make money without selling anything? How about you tell him how much you're losing when you send the racquet back?
Originally Posted by hydrocyanic
Probably nobody complains, because they would just accept the fact that they got swindled and move on before they lose more money. Let me guess. The seller is from China where counterfeit laws are never enforced. If you've paid by Paypal or credit card, don't bother dealing with the guy. File for a refund through them, and let them get the money back for you.
-
08-02-2005, 08:26 AM #1388
i'm trying to look for a Cab 21...or Cab 30 Ms on ebay, when i search for "carbonex" nothing comes up in the search...BUT below in the EBAY STORES section, there is a seller called NRC SPORTS selling Cab 21 and Cab 30 MS for the same price....
this is the link i searched for carbonex, scroll down a little and you'll see ebay stores.. http://search.ebay.com/carbonex_W0QQfkrZ1QQfromZR8
this is the link of the cab 21
http://cgi.ebay.com/Yonex-Badminton-...QQcmdZViewItem
this is the link of the cab 30 ms
http://cgi.ebay.com/Yonex-Badminton-...QQcmdZViewItem
the picture is wrong on the cab 30 ms link....so yea, has anyone bought racquets off this seller? and can tel me whether he sells real or fakes? ....
thanx
-
08-02-2005, 10:13 AM #1389
If you can buy a Cab 30ms from badminton alley for $109 and knowing it is real for sure why bother to take a chance on ebay? Ok, the shipping might be $10 more, but you can be sure it is good.
http://www.badmintonalley.com/racket...ex-cab30ms.php
-
08-02-2005, 10:37 AM #1390
but they don't ship to canada...
-
08-02-2005, 11:41 AM #1391
Try to contact www.nycbadminton.com. Ask them to provide a quote via phone, and specify ship via USPS (US postal service) if possible.
Originally Posted by ting03
-
08-02-2005, 11:44 AM #1392
Not sure about the store. But at least in the Cab21 and Cab30ms page, they offer to ship to Canada.
Originally Posted by ting03
If possible, ask them to ship via USPS.
-
08-10-2005, 05:42 AM #1393
real or not?
is this racket real:
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/NEW-Yonex-Musc...QQcmdZViewItem (item number 7175119868)
-
08-10-2005, 11:06 AM #1394
pretty sure it's fake, becuz MP 100 doesn't have control support cap or the power armour system
Originally Posted by bad2202
if you want an MP 100 i reccomend you buy it off Sumai03 instead http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZsumai03
Similar Threads
-
Yonex Racket Buying Enquiries (no ebay's or online auction)
By drifit in forum Identify Fake RacketReplies: 414: 05-19-2013, 10:27 AM -
Look this auction on Ebay
By champion_qh in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 7: 02-24-2005, 08:26 PM -
Fake Rackets Ebay Auction Watch
By bluejeff in forum Market PlaceReplies: 47: 01-17-2005, 11:55 AM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Dave18 in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 0: 10-28-2004, 10:04 PM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Kao-newb in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 1: 10-28-2004, 11:07 AM




Reply With Quote

Bookmarks