User Tag List
Results 1,667 to 1,683 of 3788
-
12-24-2005, 12:29 PM #1667
I can't see the wrap clearly, it's all blurry but I'll take your word for it.
Originally Posted by malayali

But upon further inspection, the grip is definitely wrong. It's not a NanoSpeed grip.
-
12-25-2005, 11:00 AM #1668
fake fake fake !!!
http://cgi.ebay.com/225-Yonex-Muscle...QQcmdZViewItem
-
12-26-2005, 01:09 AM #1669
Obviously, the seller doesn't have a clue on what he is selling.
Originally Posted by malayali
Avoid this type of seller at all cost!!
-
12-26-2005, 06:48 AM #1670
Skis Are Us??
http://cgi.ebay.com/New-05-Yonex-Car...QQcmdZViewItem
Is this authentic???
-
12-26-2005, 07:06 AM #1671
you shouldn't really be buying yonex things on ebay, because a picture means nothing on the internet, you have to see it in real life to know if its real or not, usually the sellers post up a authentic picture on ebay then send you a fake racket... quite easy to understand the logic...
-
12-26-2005, 07:32 AM #1672
http://cgi.benl.ebay.be/BRAND-NEW-YO...QQcmdZViewItem
are these real? I don't think so, but does that make all his other stuff fake?
-
12-26-2005, 08:07 AM #1673
This particular deal is not even cheaper than other online sellers, so why take the risk to bigin with !!!
Originally Posted by Barry_Manilow26
-
12-29-2005, 05:51 PM #1674
They are OK. I have done business with them before and they are new to badminton business according to the salesperson.
Originally Posted by Barry_Manilow26
-
12-30-2005, 01:50 PM #1675
Skisareus
Yeah they have a number of racquets on there(ebay). I`m looking to get a carbonex 21 and they have one for 74.99 on there actual website here which seems reasonable, at least I cant find any place cheaper. There prices all seem pretty good.
Originally Posted by bluejeff
http://stores.channeladvisor.com/ski...tore/Racquets/ But I cant find many people who have dealt with them. A ski company doing badminton is a little strange. I need student prices though! lol
-
12-31-2005, 09:42 AM #1676
Many ebay fakes sellers are now claiming they are selling racquets because of the close of the badminton shop. This is totally misleading as that is just an alternative saying they are not responsible for the racquet whatsoever. I don't believe there are that many badminton stores in the N.America and I don't believe there is a badminton store close down here every week. What they are trying to do is try to get people to pity them and buy their fakes stuff so they can walk away and sign up another ebay account and sell fakes again. Not to mention they will be claiming "close of the shop" again.
Also, make sure you don't buy racquets from ebayers who steal others pictures. Chances are you will not likely get the same things as the picture describes as the seller is not the owner of the picture.
-
12-31-2005, 09:53 AM #1677
Be aware of this seller. He is using other people's photo for the rackets he is selling. e.g the AT700 has a water mark of another person. The MP99 seems copied from sumai03
Originally Posted by bluejeff
http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZggnn0567QQhtZ-1
When I asked for the photo of the series number of the NS7000, he sent me some photo of a AT700 copied from the web. I happened to see that photos on a badminton forum before.
-
01-04-2006, 06:44 AM #1678
That looks like the AR-89 shoes sold in South East Asia. They are the cheaper cousins of the SHB-89 shoes that the professional players wear. The ARs were selling for around 30-40 USD in Malaysia, whereas the SHBs were selling for around 80 USD. So no, it is not a fake, but it may not be exactly what you believe them to be ...
Originally Posted by Jan_BE
-
01-05-2006, 09:34 AM #1679
Just got the at800 in the mail today and I'm sad to say that it's definitely a fake, it's so obvious from the racquet bag, the serial number painted on, the grip size/tension range sticker and of course the frame itself, the paint is yellowish green. I've already sent an email to the seller asking for a refund and I'm willing to ship the racquet back (shipping charges payable by him). But in case he's not cooperative, what else can I do from eBay or Paypal? Thanks.
Originally Posted by silentlight
Here's a link to the auction:
http://cgi.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...DME:L:RTQ:CA:1
So kids, if you don't want a fake racquet, don't buy from tohktohk
.
Last edited by silentlight; 01-05-2006 at 09:37 AM.
-
01-05-2006, 09:46 AM #1680
Thanks, didn't know that.
Originally Posted by Dreamzz
-
01-12-2006, 08:50 AM #1681
You should check this with leehsim but that racquet's serial number has been posted before. So either he's using the same serials for all his racquets or it's the same racquet going on sale again.
Originally Posted by silentlight
-
01-12-2006, 01:36 PM #1682
Originally Posted by silentlight
Don't forget to check with my fake-seller list before you buy. He has been on the list for a long long time.
-
01-18-2006, 08:14 AM #1683
ebay seller to avoid
Looks like I've just been a victim on Ebay - I bought a supposedly genuine racket from mgretails which snapped at the shaft the 2nd time I hit the shuttlecock in a warm up session!!!!!!!
And elsewhere on this forum I had it confirmed that the serail number is well and truly a fake.
Avoid this one!!!!!!!!!!
Similar Threads
-
Yonex Racket Buying Enquiries (no ebay's or online auction)
By drifit in forum Identify Fake RacketReplies: 412: 05-15-2013, 12:30 AM -
Look this auction on Ebay
By champion_qh in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 7: 02-24-2005, 08:26 PM -
Fake Rackets Ebay Auction Watch
By bluejeff in forum Market PlaceReplies: 47: 01-17-2005, 11:55 AM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Dave18 in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 0: 10-28-2004, 10:04 PM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Kao-newb in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 1: 10-28-2004, 11:07 AM




Reply With Quote

Bookmarks