User Tag List
Results 1 to 17 of 3788
-
02-11-2004, 08:15 PM #1
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
I think this seller is very fishy (grip wrap, fake case...etc)
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...&category=2919
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...&category=2919
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...&category=2919
(MP-300??, yeah right
)
People should be careful with eBay auctions and always ask before you bid.
-
02-12-2004, 09:46 AM #2
Oh NO!!!!!!
Somebody has already placed a bid.............
-
02-12-2004, 09:54 AM #3
Well, I can not inform everyone at the ebay (there are millions of users), so the best I can do is at least to inform BC/BF users about this

Just a reminder to people
-
02-12-2004, 01:02 PM #4
1. MP300???
2. How come all three rackets look more oval than iso to me?
-
02-12-2004, 02:42 PM #5
MP60+MP70+MP80+MP90=MP300Originally posted by LazyBuddy
1. MP300???
2. How come all three rackets look more oval than iso to me?
!!
maybe they are oval rackets, with custom paints on.
-
02-12-2004, 06:59 PM #6
With prices like that, does it matter if it's real or fake? (well except for the red racket) XD
-
02-12-2004, 09:05 PM #7
That depends on what you are going to do with it.Originally posted by JChen99
With prices like that, does it matter if it's real or fake? (well except for the red racket) XD
For badminton purpose -> nah
For hitting people or bugs -> yah
-
02-12-2004, 10:45 PM #8
Well you never know, some of those fakes are actually better than the reals
Originally posted by bluejeff
That depends on what you are going to do with it.
For badminton purpose -> nah
For hitting people or bugs -> yah
-
02-13-2004, 09:36 AM #9
A quote from a Chinese Saint, Confucius, "Either too much or too less is not good."Originally posted by JChen99
Well you never know, some of those fakes are actually better than the reals
-
02-14-2004, 02:52 AM #10
This is great, I have just received an email from this seller, and he said that the MP-300 is 100% guaranteed genuine with serial numbers.
Now I don't know what to reply to him though, lol.
-
02-14-2004, 10:52 AM #11
Poor!!!!!
If I were you, I would just tell him that I am the Hong Kong distributor of Yonex.
Is it possible for me to take legal action in Hong Kong??
-
02-14-2004, 10:57 AM #12
Is there a Yonex-HK around by any chance? or you might need to contact Yonex-JP
NEWS:
Last year, Yonex-TW sued two fake rackets sellers in Taiwan, and I have read the court reports, very impressive
!! At last, Yonex is taking on those bastards
-
02-14-2004, 01:04 PM #13
Looks like he changed his MP-300 to a MP-99 and modify the other two listings (MP-99 MP-100) as well to indicate that they are 100% authentic Yonex.
From the pictures, they are definitely not (clue: plastic wrapping on the handle - Yonex's is tight and tappered at the cone whereas most fakes just wrap around the handle with no tappering at the cone).
So, he is insisting that he is selling authentic racquets and his feedback are mostly all as buyer not as a seller.
-
02-14-2004, 01:20 PM #14
LOL
Poor seller.
Dug themselves into a hole, and now cant dig out.
Unfortunately due to ebay regulations, it is against their rules to dissuade others from bidding on an item.
But as the seller has mentioned, he/she knows there is no MP300... now after apparently lots of people emailed them LOL.
How can you guys tell if they're fake? The picture to me looks like a badminton racquet.
-
02-14-2004, 01:37 PM #15
1.the carrying case is a fake one
2.the grip wrap is known a fake one (loose wrap)
3.also, the CH on the shaft with the look of oval head. (MP series should be ISO)
and I would be able to find more if there is a bigger pic.
-
02-14-2004, 04:55 PM #16
Heh! He's probably reading this right now

Originally posted by forrestyung
Poor!!!!!
If I were you, I would just tell him that I am the Hong Kong distributor of Yonex.
Is it possible for me to take legal action in Hong Kong??
-
07-07-2004, 03:19 PM #17
I think there is another auction that is potentially might be a fake racquet.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...687274680&rd=1
The racquet bag seems to be too flashy and it's hard to believe if it's genuine; Also, the wrap on the handle seems pretty loose. However, the picture is not clear and too far off, so I can not be 100% certain.
Another note is that, this seller stole the text description from another online seller, suma03 (if I spell it right). Basically, this seller didn't even look at the description before he posted because there is no Buy-It-Now option, and there is no Yonex Towel!
People should avoid any auction which doesn't state clearly with specs and description stolen from somewhere else.
Similar Threads
-
Yonex Racket Buying Enquiries (no ebay's or online auction)
By drifit in forum Identify Fake RacketReplies: 414: 05-19-2013, 10:27 AM -
Look this auction on Ebay
By champion_qh in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 7: 02-24-2005, 08:26 PM -
Fake Rackets Ebay Auction Watch
By bluejeff in forum Market PlaceReplies: 47: 01-17-2005, 11:55 AM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Dave18 in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 0: 10-28-2004, 10:04 PM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Kao-newb in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 1: 10-28-2004, 11:07 AM




Reply With Quote

Bookmarks