User Tag List
Results 307 to 323 of 3788
-
09-29-2004, 12:36 PM #307
corrected for accuracy see above quote
Originally Posted by Yipom
-
10-01-2004, 09:00 AM #308
question about at800
Does At800 DF have PBSI logo? and is there supposed to be serial number on the bottom? Mine is TH version, just got it from ebay
seller tum98. It looks good, but dosen't have PBSI logo or Serial number on the bottom.
I got another racket from him, at500, later i will post pictures of both rackets
here.Last edited by andiiiizad; 10-01-2004 at 09:14 AM.
-
10-01-2004, 08:32 PM #309
Those 4 fake racket auctions are getting higher bids everyday......
Originally Posted by bluejeff
-
10-01-2004, 09:09 PM #310
interesting, mr. xibachao is a regular customer of the fake seller mr. quan_sale. also mr. xibachao is the top bidder on almost all the racket sold by mr. quan_sale. can't help but to wonder if they are somehow related.....
-
10-01-2004, 09:10 PM #311
PBSI logo only appears on the 'SP' rackets. TH version should not have it, so you no need to worry.
Originally Posted by andiiiizad
-
10-04-2004, 12:31 PM #312
Either they are buddy buddy, or one is really got screwed by another...
Originally Posted by kwun
-
10-05-2004, 12:48 AM #313
Anyone know if this is authentic? I heard that Thailand was selling really cheap official ones... and this one is a TH version, so the price seems real...
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tem=7104682138
-
10-05-2004, 04:42 PM #314
Armortec 800 DE
I just bought a Armortec 700 from the guy. He handled the transaction professionally, and I got the racket in 4 days with reasonable S/H. From previous postings of this forum, comparing the racket with pictures in a Yonex catalog, and trying it myself, it is authentic. Yes, it is a TH (Thailand?) version, but you have to choose what you are willing to compromise. Your pocket or that two letters.
Originally Posted by Majin Legacy
-
10-05-2004, 04:58 PM #315
They're probably friends .... one bids on the other just to save them if the price is too low or some stuff comes up. It's illegal by ebay and if it happens too often, ebay will step in.
Originally Posted by LazyBuddy
-
10-05-2004, 05:37 PM #316
Many fake racket distributors in China "educate" people who don't know much about rackets and ask them to sell rackets outthere for the profit. They tell those people the possible margin of profit if racket is sold internationally, and there are very many people believing in that and doing so.
This is getting worse.....we are getting more and more fakes on the internet now.....as many of them only know they can get good profit without knowing they are selling fakes!!
-
10-05-2004, 05:39 PM #317
i think many do know but the objective is the make money, not about technicality of the products.
Originally Posted by bluejeff
-
10-05-2004, 11:46 PM #318
Originally Posted by bluejeff
Even many of them are not racket experts, but from the profit margin, they should have a common sense that they are selling fakes. Say, a real yonex racket could be sold as US$100. But once the seller received a fake from distributor as cheap as RMB$100 (US$12), they should know something is wrong already. They why we can see some fakes (especially in Asian e-bay type of site) could be sold as "buy now of RMB$300-".
-
10-06-2004, 04:36 PM #319
From now on, I am going to state the seller's ID and the link as the format:
eBay ID: matthewboonstra
Description: Selling Fake Yonex AT700
Link: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...106266302&rd=1
How to Spot: AT700 doesn't have 2U; Cone sticker and PBSI logo are wrong...etc.
eBay ID: quan_sale
Description: Selling Fake Yonex MP-100
Link: http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...106262136&rd=1
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...106262273&rd=1
How to Spot: Cases should be gold+silver, not just silver, The shaft color scheme is wrong.
-
10-06-2004, 04:51 PM #320
The first seller is now doing a private auction, I wonder why? lol
Originally Posted by bluejeff
-
10-06-2004, 05:27 PM #321
So that we can not contact the buyer and he can make sure the buyer lose the money to him
Originally Posted by reaper
-
10-06-2004, 05:29 PM #322
anyone know how much extra $$ does it cost to hold a private auction? and are there any statistics that shows how it affects the number of ppl who bids?
-
10-06-2004, 06:03 PM #323
I know, I was being sarcastic there.
Originally Posted by bluejeff
I have no idea how much it costs for a private auction. That'd be interesting to know.
Similar Threads
-
Yonex Racket Buying Enquiries (no ebay's or online auction)
By drifit in forum Identify Fake RacketReplies: 414: 05-19-2013, 10:27 AM -
Look this auction on Ebay
By champion_qh in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 7: 02-24-2005, 08:26 PM -
Fake Rackets Ebay Auction Watch
By bluejeff in forum Market PlaceReplies: 47: 01-17-2005, 11:55 AM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Dave18 in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 0: 10-28-2004, 10:04 PM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Kao-newb in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 1: 10-28-2004, 11:07 AM




Reply With Quote

Bookmarks