User Tag List
Results 426 to 442 of 3788
-
11-01-2004, 04:20 PM #426
I payed for the Carlton Powerflo 900TT (TT900?) from this guy a few days back, and my item shipped today. Will let you know whether they're authentic or not when I receive it, should be Thursday latest.
Originally Posted by chickenpoodle
-
11-01-2004, 04:37 PM #427
Originally Posted by nutty
My hunch is that it will be real, if they send it
-
11-01-2004, 04:40 PM #428
Yeah, I figured it'd be real too judging from the pictures, so that's why I took the plunge, but I guess to be 100% sure, we'll find out
Originally Posted by cooler
I just received my tracking number today, so hoping it gets here soon.
-
11-01-2004, 11:17 PM #429
Are the two rackets that this ebayer is selling real?
http://search.ebay.ca/_W0QQgotopageZ...sortpropertyZ1
It says that he's from canada, but it says ship from hong kong. What does that mean?
-
11-01-2004, 11:37 PM #430
You can flip back couple pages, we have already discussed this seller before.
Originally Posted by Dave18
He might lives in Canada, but he can have friends in HK, and he can accept orders online and contact HK people to ship out the rackets to your address once the payment is completed.
Just like other mailing order companies. It's not that hard to figure out, isn't it?
-
11-02-2004, 09:35 PM #431
Ok, I did but what about the new color he claims about the mp 88 as the 2004 color? Is that really the color?
Originally Posted by bluejeff
-
11-02-2004, 09:49 PM #432
You can check the equipment forum for that
Originally Posted by Dave18
-
11-03-2004, 04:13 AM #433
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...sPageName=WDVWLOL 1 dollar for an MP 77 racket...
I wonder how the quality would be, maybe it'll break if you swing it with too much force!
-
11-03-2004, 04:25 AM #434
Well, his claim is true but the info he gave is far too suspicious...
Originally Posted by Dave18
1. Only the 4U version has the blue color, the 3U version should be red instead.
2. MP 88's flex isn't "extra stiff" but "moderately stiff" as it is considered to be a defensive racket rather than an offensive one.
3. Funny how he forgot to mention that MP 88 is head heavy balance.
-
11-03-2004, 05:20 AM #435
this one looks really fake...can anyone give me specific details on why?
my friend might buy it thinking it's real.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...111586211&rd=1
-
11-03-2004, 05:25 AM #436
Shipping Cost: US $93.00
Originally Posted by TurDz
pretty much explains it all, plus the handle wrap is loose = fake
-
11-03-2004, 06:10 AM #437
Oh my god, almots every single piece of information is wrong! Did the guy do any research?
Originally Posted by TurDz
Flex: Medium <---- It's either stiff or extra stiff, so...
Frame: H.M.Graphite <---- This guy obviously hasn't heard about gForce Ti and the Power Armor System, and it's Ultra H.M. Graphite
Shaft: H.M.Graphite + Ultimum Ti <--- LOL at least he got this one right
Weight (grams): 2U (26-28ibs) <---- Either 3U or 4U, and the maximum tension recommended by Yonex is 25 pounds, so there.
Grip Size: G3(8-10kg) <---- A 10kg grip?!
-
11-03-2004, 10:19 AM #438
in general any sellers that are located in China are basically selling knockoffs so why even bother asking if they're fake or not, just do what i do and skim past those auctions
-
11-03-2004, 10:23 AM #439
Maybe he meant by HK $93 (about US$13)...
Originally Posted by vienly
-
11-03-2004, 10:28 AM #440
I think he got confused with the way yonex lable is designed. The left section has xU on top, with Gx on the bottom. The right section has x lb on top, with x kg on the bottom.
Originally Posted by Mr. Anderson
If he does not know too much about it, he will read everything from left to right.
-
11-03-2004, 10:29 AM #441
Still long time left until the auction ends (currently, more than 5 days left). $1 is the starting, as it can't even cover the "Free Shipping".
Originally Posted by Mr. Anderson
From the pic, I can't tell if it's a fake or not, as it's seems like a paste.
-
11-03-2004, 10:54 AM #442
OK, here is one Ti-10 you DONT want to buy
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...ayphotohosting
Similar Threads
-
Yonex Racket Buying Enquiries (no ebay's or online auction)
By drifit in forum Identify Fake RacketReplies: 412: 05-15-2013, 12:30 AM -
Look this auction on Ebay
By champion_qh in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 7: 02-24-2005, 08:26 PM -
Fake Rackets Ebay Auction Watch
By bluejeff in forum Market PlaceReplies: 47: 01-17-2005, 11:55 AM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Dave18 in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 0: 10-28-2004, 10:04 PM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Kao-newb in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 1: 10-28-2004, 11:07 AM




Reply With Quote

Bookmarks