User Tag List
Results 1,939 to 1,955 of 3788
-
07-07-2006, 12:17 AM #1939
vze22jf9:
The SP logo is suppose to be on both sides of the shaft located. In the picture, it looks like it saids "CH" but it's barely visible - which is why I'm questioning it a bit.
The auction is for an X version, so the silver hologram is correct. I cannot verify the cone piece where it it saids "YONEX" because the camera was not straight on it which resulted in it appearing a bit distorted. In about all of the cases, the O in Yonex is a give away on the YONEX section to indicate a counterfiet.
Once we get a serial that will greatly help clear things up.
-
07-07-2006, 12:48 AM #1940
RE post#1939
Matt:
About the hologram, you're right that this is the auction for the X variant. I was thinking of his earlier autions for NS 9000 S which used the exact same picture. Should the fact that the seller (this and other) uses the same pictures when selling multiple items raise a red flag?
Also, what's the give-away sign for the Yonex O on the cone? (I've tried using advanced search, but the keywords "Yonex O cone fake counterfeit" just returned too many results)
Thanks,
Mark
-
07-07-2006, 01:42 AM #1941
vze22jf9:
Using the same pictures for auctions would raise a flag because the item in the picture is not what is being sold. It's more like, here is a stock/reference photo of what is being put on auction.
Regarding the O, it's just a matter of reconizing what the logo looks like. Once you are familar with it, you can easily determine if it's fake easily within a matter of seconds or less. Signs are, too 0 like, to round like, fat, thin oval etc..
Here is a good example of a O give away on the cone of this counterfeit 9K.
http://cgi.ebay.com/NEW-YY-Yonex-NAN...QQcmdZViewItem
Compare it to a picture of a genuine one using my NS9K S cone.
http://img176.imageshack.us/my.php?i...mgp05235yp.jpg
Do you see the difference?
MattLast edited by Matt; 07-07-2006 at 01:49 AM.
-
07-07-2006, 02:25 AM #1942
I do think it is very good at Yonex, that they are warning people for imitations. I also hope they will take harsh action against these people at ebay who are selling the imitation ones.
I wonder how many people are playing with their 'Yonex' everyday, not knowing it's a ripoff...
-
07-07-2006, 03:38 AM #1943
my friend found this auction on ebay and he is wondering if the seller is legit:
http://cgi.ebay.com/Brand-New-Yonex-...QQcmdZViewItem
thx
-
07-07-2006, 03:55 AM #1944
ahhh nevermind my post above, i think someone already posted that seller. sorry!
-
07-07-2006, 08:56 AM #1945
Yep, you are correct this is posted from vze22jf9. That one is questionable (refer to the earlier posts).
Originally Posted by jump17
Last edited by Matt; 07-07-2006 at 08:58 AM.
-
07-08-2006, 03:42 PM #1946
does anyone know if this seller has genuine rackets?
http://cgi.ebay.ca/Yonex-Nano-Speed-...QQcmdZViewItem
-
07-08-2006, 04:24 PM #1947
come on, he couldnt tell the difference between a new ns9k and an used ns8k
Originally Posted by sunofabeach
-
07-09-2006, 05:44 PM #1948
bsb
My friend bought this racquet yesterday on ebay. I alerted him to this discussion here. From what I am reading here, this is definitely a fake. Since he has not paid the seller yet, what should he do? Is there any way to alert ebay on this?
http://cgi.ebay.ca/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?...MEWN%3AIT&rd=1
-
07-19-2006, 10:56 AM #1949
Thanks guys!
Hi,
I would like to thank the posters on this thread and in particular Matt for his quick and detailed replies in helping me avoid ebay fakes and recognize the tell-tales signs. I have since obtained four genuine Yonex Nanospeed 9000 X & S without having to pay full retail, although still pretty darn close to it, proving there's no free lunch.
Mark
-
07-19-2006, 01:21 PM #1950
Well, from the pic and description itself, I can't tell if it must be a fake or not. Of course, whether you get what you see, is another story.
Originally Posted by aguy007
Voice your concern to the seller, and see if there's a good solution to avoid negative feedback.
-
07-19-2006, 08:41 PM #1951
Can u guys look at ebay auction number 190004136121 ?
I heard before that this seller most of the times sell authentic rackets but why this one is so cheap ??
-
07-20-2006, 10:16 AM #1952
why not just post the exact link? it's much more convenient
Originally Posted by gary_seeker
-
07-20-2006, 10:22 AM #1953
You call that cheap???
Well; compared the US prices, they are relatively cheap but this particular seller sells TH coded rackets & that is why they are relatively cheap-er.
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...6121%26fvi%3D1
Originally Posted by gary_seeker
-
07-20-2006, 01:01 PM #1954
sumai03 does sell authentic rackets and they are TH coded. i got my armortec800 from him a long time ago.
-
08-03-2006, 03:25 PM #1955
Two warnings to people who are buying rackets from eBay.
-------------------------------------------------------------------
http://cgi.ebay.com/186-Yonex-Nano-S...QQcmdZViewItem
Watch out for this seller:
bargainland-liquidation
( 154832
)
This seller is known for selling things that are cheap and the seller never care about if the racket is fake or not. All he care is to sell. In the past, he has sold several fake rackets.
So, if you think this 4th ranked feedback seller in eBay is trustworthy, you need to think again. As I always said, feedback doesn't mean anything and this is one of the examples of high feedback sellers selling fakes on ebay.
--------------------------------------------------------------------
http://cgi.ebay.com/Yonex-Badminton-...QQcmdZViewItem
This seller,
td-dvd
Has been known for selling fakes for years. Now he is trying to fool people in a different way. All you will be receiving is to buy fakes from his sources/lines. So at the end, he still makes money on selling fakes. indirectly. Your money is wasted if you deal with him and his fakes-information.
Similar Threads
-
Yonex Racket Buying Enquiries (no ebay's or online auction)
By drifit in forum Identify Fake RacketReplies: 414: 05-19-2013, 10:27 AM -
Look this auction on Ebay
By champion_qh in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 7: 02-24-2005, 08:26 PM -
Fake Rackets Ebay Auction Watch
By bluejeff in forum Market PlaceReplies: 47: 01-17-2005, 11:55 AM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Dave18 in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 0: 10-28-2004, 10:04 PM -
eBay Auction Watch & Shopping Enquiries
By Kao-newb in forum Badminton Rackets / EquipmentReplies: 1: 10-28-2004, 11:07 AM




Reply With Quote

Bookmarks