User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Double hit shuttle?? fault or..

    I dunno whether this question has been asked or not, but I'd sometimes experienced the head of the shuttle hit two time on the string bed (but it do look like i hit once), usually when it happen I hit the birdie at no.1 position (see image), and it will be DRAGGED to position no.2 IN A SWING (backhand shot, im so poor at it,LOL), that means I'm not tapping it I'm dragging it, the bird the felt like it was rattling on the bed, is it a fault?
    Attached Images Attached Images  

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    surabaya, indonesia
    Posts
    505
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    For casual gameplay, that's not a fault. Not sure in tournaments.

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    106
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by amdzar View Post
    I dunno whether this question has been asked or not, but I'd sometimes experienced the head of the shuttle hit two time on the string bed (but it do look like i hit once), usually when it happen I hit the birdie at no.1 position (see image), and it will be DRAGGED to position no.2 IN A SWING (backhand shot, im so poor at it,LOL), that means I'm not tapping it I'm dragging it, the bird the felt like it was rattling on the bed, is it a fault?

    Fault. You broke 1 or both of these rules -
    13.3.7 is caught and held on the racket and then slung during the execution of a stroke;
    13.3.8 is hit twice in succession by the same player.

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BaggedCat View Post
    Fault. You broke 1 or both of these rules -
    13.3.7 is caught and held on the racket and then slung during the execution of a stroke;
    13.3.8 is hit twice in succession by the same player.
    I dont think I broke the first rule, maybe the second..
    but one will not be found guilty until caught (LOL), imo...

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    92
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    13.3.8 is hit twice in succession by the same player. However, a shuttle hitting the head and the stringed area of the racket in one stroke shall not be a ‘fault’;

    The complete and unedited version of 13.3.8

  6. #6
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    15
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rimano View Post
    13.3.8 is hit twice in succession by the same player. However, a shuttle hitting the head and the stringed area of the racket in one stroke shall not be a ‘fault’;

    The complete and unedited version of 13.3.8
    hahahaha! its not a fault then, thanks for the clarification.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •