Do i have shoulder pain? need help pls.

Discussion in 'Injuries' started by arfandy, Mar 31, 2014.

1. arfandy

arfandy Regular Member

Dear BCmembers,

Recently i've been having a little pain and uncomfortable feeling located on my shoulder back, at the joint area. It's been going on and off for a week. At first i thought (still think) that this was due to wrong-sleeping position. Symptoms are:

1. When i look behind my shoulder to the right, i feel the pain around upper right area of my back. (normally i got this when woke up in wrong position but it only lasted max 3 days)

2. I asked my wife to massage, and punch around the lower-right of neck, it felt good but after using computer, it comes back again.

3. Pain isn't really hurt but it's annoying because i recently started playing badminton every nights instead of normal routine twice a week. I've lost the preliminary round of local competition because of the pain, caused my not able to smash at full power, response got slower.

Question:

1. Do i have the famous "shoulder pain"? (never had it before)

2. Is the pain purely because of wrong-sleeping position, wrongly use the laptop (laptop keyboard is slightly higher than my hand can reach while sitting), or because i intensively playing badminton daily (i noticed pain comes after few days of continues games!, normally i play max twice a week only)

3. Any remedies for ease up the pain a bit? i've tried apply hot-towel around the right-back shoulder. didn't really help.

Thanks

2. TeddyC

TeddyC Regular Member

( ●.●) --O #>
    Seek physiotherapy advice...best thing u could do.

3. visor

visor Regular Member

1. No
    2. Yes, yes, yes.
    3. No. Should use ice instead.

4. arfandy

arfandy Regular Member

okay, thanks. will try to use ice pack. been using hot-towel and somehow it felt worse. good to know i don't have shoulder pain.

5. Exert

Exert Regular Member

Student