User Tag List

Thread: Painful Heel...

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Painful Heel...

Hi Badfanatics...

I've been playing bad for almost 2 years now... It's just now lately that that I felt this soreness on the outer part of my right heel. My left heel is pretty much ok. I'm a lefty, by the way...

Any thoughts on this....

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

What kinda shoes do you wear when you're on the court? I used to have a bit of heel pain every now and then when I was wearing my old pair of $30 Adidas crap. Switching over to a pair of proper badminton shoes quickly eliminated the problem.

-Rick

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I think this is called 'pinched heel'. If your shoes are rounded at the heel or have a thin sole you'll be more likely to get hurt.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Smile

Originally posted by Traum
    What kinda shoes do you wear when you're on the court? I used to have a bit of heel pain every now and then when I was wearing my old pair of $30 Adidas crap. Switching over to a pair of proper badminton shoes quickly eliminated the problem.

-Rick

I tried using badminton shoes but still my heel hurts... Does it also have to do with the playing surface?I usually play on Taraflex courts. I've heard that there's a better one, it's from Victor.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

It's just now lately that that I felt this soreness on the outer part of my right heel. My left heel is pretty much ok. I'm a lefty, by the way...
    WOW
    i have the same problem
    i'm a righty.........and my left heel hurts.......while my right is okay
    hmmmmmmmmmm

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Re: Painful Heel...

Originally posted by Rome076
    Hi Badfanatics...