Arcsaber 8dx or Voltric 70

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by Pani1, May 29, 2014.

1. Pani1

Pani1 New Member

Friends, I am a relative beginner to Badminton. I am still learning some of the basics to an extent. I mostly play doubles and my game is mostly around sharp drops and defensive shots near the net. In a way I am yet to learn good smashing so I play more drops. I currently use Armortec 900 power. It has great power but the response time is slow. During fast play it becomes difficult to keep up. There is a certain heaviness which I could not fully get over even after 1 year of playing with this racket. So now I am thinking of changing it.

Arcsaber 8dx and Voltric 70 are the two choices I have made based on some reading. Kindly guide me a little further to choose between these rackets. What can I expect from each. My arm speed is not very fast so I do need some power in the racket to clear the opponent's base line.

2. XShadowHunt3rX

XShadowHunt3rX Regular Member

Student
    What about the nanoray series?

3. dbswansea

dbswansea Regular Member

IT
    Victor Meteor X90

4. Acumen

Acumen Regular Member

VT70, lighter than your AT900P but still head heavy, maybe more easier for you to get used to.

Since you have arm speed issue, the medium stiff shalf and lighter head heavy could help.

Arcsaber 8dx could be too light and too stiff for you, if you are still beginner and training your skill.

5. lhchia

lhchia Regular Member

i just own VT 70 4U. where i can drive , tap and kill fast. the tri tech is function well.
    8DX is a good racket as well .
    remember to get your string tension right. i use bg66UM @26 at my VT70.
    you can try to strung @ 24 first.

6. amleto

amleto Regular Member

Sounds like arc8dx will be too stiff for you - I would not suggest it. Out of the two you have picked, definitely the vt70.

7. R20190

R20190 Regular Member

Chartered Civil Engineer