User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question Anybody have tried Carlton GT-1 fether shuttlecock?

Hi All,

I am a newbie here and glad to find this forum out. I received a lot of good and helpful advices here and hope that BC will continue to flourish.

I am interested in purchasing the Carlton GT-1 that is currently on Badminton Alley's Overstock Sale for $24.95. Elsewhere, I see it for about $40. Just wondering if anybody have tried this GT-1 before/recently. If anybody has tried it before, please give a comparison with other brand such as Aeroplane or Yonex.

I have put the link below for the product.

http://www.badmintonalley.com/category_s/168.htm

Thx,
    Amy

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I had this one before...It is okay to me...but not that outstanding. You actually can buy youhe S100 for cheaper price and better quality.

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I used some GT1's around a year ago and was very impressed actually...

Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Buy a tube and give them a go. I didn't think the durability was as good as other shuttles but it could have been the batch.

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I agree with diverdan, I tried the Carlton gt1 shuttles along with the Dunlop af1 which seem to be the same, they were good to start with but didn't last very long. I got the Dunlops very cheap though so didn't mind using more. They were fine for practice sessions.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I've used a few tubes before. They lasted really long and flight was very good. The Youhe S100 are good for the price, but definitely not as good as the GT-1 were. To me, the good Youhe one's were about the same as AS40 and the not so good ones about AS30. GT-1 seemed to be better than AS40 and close to AS50 level. I bought my GT-1 from badmintonalley as well. Give them a try.