Anti twist system

Discussion in 'Clothing & Footwear' started by evoixmr, Oct 10, 2014.

1. evoixmr

evoixmr Regular Member

Hi everyone, i'm newbie here. What is "sticky" means?
    And my main question is... I used to use shb sc5ex, and i read that it got anti-twist system and i can see it functional. The problem is, i use shb87ex now and twist my ankle this sunday. Does every yonex shoes have that anti-twist system on them? If not, what type of shoes which do?
    Thank you for your kind attention

2. evoixmr

evoixmr Regular Member

Btw, do i get notification if anyone reply to my thread? How does it happen? Thanks

3. Cheung

Cheung Moderator

wannabe badminton phototaker
    This model doesn't look like it has the 'lateral claw'. That is a side support on the outer edge of the shoe. Some other manufacturers also put this side support on their design.

If you footwork is a little bit wrong, it can be quite easy to twist the shoe. I feel the side support design is very, very helpful to prevent twisted ankles.

4. Fidget

Fidget Regular Member

No matter what some words on the box say, no shoe can 100% prevent you from twisting your ankle.

It sounds as though some shoe designs might be a bit better than other, as you and Cheung point out.
    But it is even more important to move about the court properly, to have good balance and strong legs/ankles.
    And the thing that drives me wild is seeing youngsters on the court playing with their shoes only half- tied.

5. pchospital

pchospital Regular Member

PC servcing and DIY PC
    Cheung, you did not answer how he would know if get notification if anyone reply to his thread.

evoixmr, you may wish try kumpoo shoes. http://kumpoo.com/info.asp?cid=21#48_86 It is mentioned their shoes "Kumpoo's unique molding and patent sole design can prevent the feet spraining."

We ourselves have tried with the kumpoo shoes and we feel it is good.