Cheaper in HK?

Discussion in 'Market Place' started by Sunmax, Apr 29, 2004.

1. Sunmax

Sunmax New Member

Hi,

I am new to badminton. I have been playing for 6 months and I think it is time for me to get a racket. I like to smash a lot. :) I did some research and it seems the 62MF or Carbonex 8200 should fit my needs at this point. My budget is ~$50 Canadian.

Anyway, a friend told me it is a lot cheaper to get a racket in HK. Is it true? Curretly, I have a friend going back and I can ask him to get it for me. I am living in Vancouver, BC.

2. taneepak

taneepak Regular Member

Designing and producing quality feather shuttlecoc
    Please refer to earlier thread "Badminton equipment supplier in Hong Kong" posted here a few days back.

3. Sunmax

Sunmax New Member

Thanks! I searched and found the link. The only problem is there is only an email address. Do they have website I can browse around? I know some models are only available in North America and some only in HK (or Asia). What is the similar model in HK to Cab 8200 or ISO 62MF?

Last nigt when I did the research, I also found the MP22 is availble for HK$450. Is it a good racket and good price to get?

Thanks!

4. LazyBuddy

LazyBuddy Regular Member

Engineer
    Here're several questions u might need to take into consideration about oversea purchase:

1. I believe in Canada, u have warranty when u purchase a racket. Not sure if that's true in Asia or not. Even yes, will u pay for the international shipping rate to ship the racket back and forth? Never have to metion the hassel of waiting and possible communicating.