Injuries

Discussion in 'Injuries' started by stormthunder, Jul 17, 2015.

Tags:
  1. stormthunder

stormthunder Regular Member

Hey all,

I've been playing for roughly 2 years, and competed in competitions... until last December, I played six hours more than normal, then had training, and injured my knees. Following that, I injured my wrist and was diagnosed with tendonitis.

I took medication for both injuries on my wrist and knees, but all the medication did was alleviate some of the pain from my wrist.

I've been resting, putting no pressure at all on my wrist or knees, for 2 months, but nothing is helping. My knees are in the same condition as before, as well as my wrist. It's torture to see my training partners strive far ahead of me, and my peers overtaking me as I sit here waiting for my injuries to heal.

My wrist used to be so bad that I couldn't move it without pain, and I was stupid enough to go and play in SCVALS, the tournament every high schooler wants to win and compete in. Following that, I quit training and badminton. My knees are pretty bad. I can't lunge or put pressure on them without them buckling/collapsing. The pain is almost unbearable. I now have to wear a wrist brace all day, except while sleeping. I have to wear a knee brace while walking far distances, and while running. To be honest, it's a real pain in the butt.

I'm just curious, how should I go about getting rid of this pain now? I've visited doctors, rested, but nothing's working. I'm really getting tired of just sitting here doing nothing, and as much as I want to train, I can't really go train anymore. Or play. Or run. Or anything.

Please share! Thanks!

-- Stormthunder

2. phili

phili Regular Member

You should consider visiting a physio to get the rehab going. Just resting isn't enough in some cases.

3. visor

visor Regular Member

doesnt sound good for your knees... how old are you?

did you twist or sprain them? shouldn't feel like buckling or collapsing so easily