I'm new to APACS could someone summarize the main series names for me?

Discussion in 'Racket Recommendation / Comparison' started by pluto5963, Aug 31, 2015.

1. pluto5963

pluto5963 Regular Member

I'm trying to buy a new racket and as I'm looking into APACS there are 22 series names on badminton bay. Could someone summarize their differences for me or recommend one. I want a 2U-3U racket and isometric, i play defensively to counterattack most of the time. and my price range is around 100$ CAD

thanks http://www.badmintonbay.com/Badminton-Racket/Apacs-Badminton-Racket

2. lcw the best

lcw the best Regular Member

Bomb maker
    Yeah! Me too. No one! Anyone? Come on!

3. Fidget

Fidget Regular Member

[MENTION=124032]pluto5963[/MENTION]
    I am no expert on APACs but since you aren't getting much response yet, let me chime in:

There are so many racket types at badmintonbay. If you want to keep it simple why not order from APACS Canada? The selection is a lot smaller, so you can't get confused. It's in Canadian dollars, already, and the shipping will be a lot quicker than a slow boat from Malaysia ;-).

I did a little Apacs 'sampler' order from them before. Here is what I learned.

Lethal 90 - Stiff, 3U, slightly head heavy. Probably made for stronger folks than me.
    Virtuoso Performance - Mod flexible and head heavy but feels overall light ("3U-"). It is pretty quick and has good smash, but the flex wasnt' for me, as I found myself lagging on defence. That being said, I still drag it out for fun. :)
    Slayer 88 - This was best for me. 4U feel, stiff and balanced. I love it for defensive doubles. Of course they don't make it anymore. Not sure if the Slayer 95 (which is available) would be the same.