Already posted a message before I introduced myself ...oops ^^

Discussion in 'Introduction' started by cookiss, May 21, 2004.

1. cookiss

cookiss Regular Member

Hi everyone,
    I have been reading posts here but didn't quite know how I was supposed to post....hope I have posted in the right section of the forums ^^ (intro...)

I am a Chinese who was born in Hong Kong, moved to Vancouver,Canada, and now moved to Japan. I'm living in Tokyo, and it's extremely hard to find a place to play here. That's how I found BF when I was searching on the internet for badminton clubs.

I just turned 23, and I'm teaching English in Japan. I'd say I'm an intermediate player (maybe? @@)...I started playing badminton in PE class in school, but it wasn't until the recent 2 or 3 years that I become addicted to it. That's why now I need to find a place and players desperately to play in Tokyo!!

Although I don't see much BF members who live in Tokyo, I hope there are a few, and whoever's out there, maybe we can play together!

That's all for now ^^

2. cooler

cooler Regular Member

Surfing, reading fan mails:D, Dilithium Crystal hu
    welcome to BF :)
    I know a guy who went to japan to teach english and marry a japanese girl there, he's still there. He comes back to calgary every christmas and he looks more muscular everytime he's back. Japanese players are making him run around too much so he build up muscle to he could smash hard on those japanese he told me :)

3. Kelvin

Kelvin Regular Member

Student
    Welcome to the family.

Wow! Cool! you've been around the Asian Pacific region lol

I do know of a few places you can play, but I dont know if there are all that many BF members from Japan here...
    They tend to stick to their own forums and websites in Japan.

I had a list here some place, I'll have to scrounge around for it.

There also might be some places listed in the "Places to play forum"

Check it out when you get some time. :D

4. cookiss

cookiss Regular Member