User Tag List
Results 1 to 17 of 27
-
08-03-2004, 11:06 PM #1
radioheady2000 on ebay - fake AT800
I just received my armortec 800-DE from radioheady2000 and it was a fake. Here are the pics. I used the forum by ants for reference http://www.badmintonforum.com/vb/showthread.php?t=16174
Just looking at this, it looks like a genuine racquet.
Sorry for the bad quality, but the point is clear. The last 0 on 800 should have half red, half yellow inside of it.
This is a pic taken from right above. You can see that the lettering is not on the center of the shaft.
The one above is fake. The laser engraving is barely visible, and you guys can't see it but the engraving is crooked...not straight...
Some difference in the paint job. The one on left is the real one.
The shaft is longer on the fake one which is on the right. There are also glitterish stuffs on the fake one.
Sorry for the bad quality again but you can see that the fonts and the spacing of the letters are different. The one on top is fake.
The one on top is fake. It seems... plasticky (if that's even a word). The real one looks much better.
Here is the bar code on the handle.
So what should I do? Do I report this to yonex? Where do I go if I want to report? I have his address, e-mail address, etc.
-
08-03-2004, 11:19 PM #2
oh yea, this person's in hong kong...
-
08-03-2004, 11:52 PM #3
some of the pics didnt show up
-
08-03-2004, 11:54 PM #4
All pix don't show up except the last one.
-
08-04-2004, 12:01 AM #5
do a search on ebay fakes, bluejeff, bigredlemon, winex west can have many good posts.
Originally Posted by pandee720
-
08-04-2004, 12:02 AM #6
good luck, China owns HK now
Originally Posted by pandee720
-
08-04-2004, 12:12 AM #7
some pics appear & disappear for some reason.
On the last pic, there is another serial no. on the handle cap. Are there any other yonex that has this?
-
08-04-2004, 12:58 AM #8
some pics don't show up? when i load it up, it does... maybe the bandwidth ran out so you just have to wait until the next day to see it since i uploaded it to geocities... they have limited daily bandwidths...
and i don't know about the serial # on the butt of the handle... i've never seen it before either...
-
08-04-2004, 01:32 AM #9
why dont u just attach all them of to bf?
Originally Posted by pandee720
-
08-04-2004, 02:57 AM #10
you can attach to bf? i only saw the "insert image" button so i just uploaded pics onto geocities and i use links instead...
Originally Posted by Feng_MP-100
-
08-04-2004, 06:50 AM #11
Well, I only see the fakes (AT700, Cab20, AT500, etc) have the additional serial no on the butt cap.
Originally Posted by jez7375
-
08-04-2004, 11:33 AM #12
To make it easier for people to download.
-
08-04-2004, 11:40 AM #13
This is indeed a high quality fake. For most newbies, this racquet looks just as real (engraved serial, shrink wrapped handle, etc.), but if you compare side to side with a real one, then you can tell the difference.
I hope you can get your money back. If not, then contact Yonex and complain about it.
-
08-04-2004, 11:55 AM #14
I agree. Even experienced ppl can hardly tell (except the serial #), if not comparing with a real one side by side.
Originally Posted by Muteki
-
08-04-2004, 12:16 PM #15
The sad part is even the serial follows the actual format and close enough to the actual font.
Originally Posted by LazyBuddy
e.g., in this particular case: 4828445 220342SP (correct me if I'm wrong).
-
08-04-2004, 10:37 PM #16
Yeah, it really would fool people since those fakes look pretty good.
It's getting harder and harder to spot fakes nowadays...
By the way, it seems to me that fakes are usually only aiming for one weight for a specific model. Such as MP99 2UG3......MP100 2UG3......now, AT800 4UG4 most likely.
-
08-04-2004, 10:58 PM #17
Maybe this is a stupid question, but have you used it yet.... or are you 'preserving' it so its original packaging is intact in case you can do something about it?
Similar Threads
-
I purchased a Fake MP-100 on Ebay
By grou_mou in forum Identify Fake RacketReplies: 48: 11-07-2006, 10:58 AM -
ebay fake or no
By oXTMACXo in forum Market PlaceReplies: 4: 03-20-2006, 07:24 AM -
ebay ns8000 on ebay is it fake?
By rahul in forum Market PlaceReplies: 10: 03-08-2006, 04:31 PM -
A fake nano7000 on Ebay ?
By wanfish in forum Market PlaceReplies: 4: 12-01-2005, 08:50 PM -
Real Or Fake At800 Of? Please Help
By kelvinlieu in forum Identify Fake RacketReplies: 21: 02-02-2005, 03:09 PM




Reply With Quote

Bookmarks