Back in the game

Discussion in 'Canada West' started by Golden Buddha, Sep 13, 2004.

1. Golden Buddha

Golden Buddha Regular Member

Government
    Hello to one and all out there!

What to write? Living in Burnaby, BC and after 12 years have rekindled my love for the sport. I've been playing now for several months with some collegues from work. Since they have been playing for 2 hours a day for years I became very familiar with the court as I was made to run to every inch of it. Due to my hiatus from the game I would consider myself a beginner/intermediate. I'm getting better everyday, but still wearing the cement training shoes.

I'm always interested in meeting new people and after browsing this site it appears as though this is the place to be.

If there is anyone out there interested in playing or can recommend places to play in the Burnaby/Vancouver area I'd be very appreciative.

See you on the court

GB :D

2. cooler

cooler Regular Member

Surfing, reading fan mails:D, Dilithium Crystal hu
    welcome to BF, golden fudd :)
    you are located in the hotbed of badminton of canada.
    tons of baddy places in Vancouver

3. cappy75

cappy75 Regular Member

Depot Support Representative
    Hey GB,

Welcome to BF and back to the sport! Where do you usually play? There's a few good places around Vancouver you could check out, but only two decent public drop-ins at community centers around Burnaby IMO. Cameron and Bonsor. There are also private clubs that run out of school gyms but you gotta know someone inside those clubs to get in. If you're interested in having a game with me, drop-in at Cameron on Monday nights from 7:15pm to 9:20pm. Plastic shuttles and a good number of intermediate players.

If you want to play feathers, Renfrew Community Center has shuttle-provided drop-ins on two days (Sundays and Tuesdays, both at 8pm-10pm).

Have fun:)!

4. wood_22_chuck

wood_22_chuck Regular Member

Electronics Technologist