View Poll Results: IN or OUT?
- 84. You may not vote on this poll
Results 137 to 153 of 169
Thread: IN or OUT?
03-15-2010, 05:57 PM #137
03-15-2010, 08:47 PM #138
I vote out. This is because i believe the replay is closer and the linesmen and LCW cannot see it.
04-08-2010, 11:59 PM #139
I belive this shuttlecock is indeed with a big juicy IN
08-10-2010, 04:17 PM #140
i agree it looks in !!
what is the answer?
08-13-2010, 01:24 PM #141
That is out because the shuttlecock head is not touching the line - the shadow from the head is. You can tell even from the low quality of the photo.
08-13-2010, 01:40 PM #142
that looks in though !!
if it touches the line it is in
09-06-2011, 11:39 AM #143
What would happen if the cork misses the back-line but the feathers touch the line? If any part of the shuttle hits any part of the line, shall that be deemed in or out? I would have to be a very flat shot!!! I have always thought that the cork was the determining factor since it is usually the cork that touches the surface first.
Last edited by allyjack110; 09-06-2011 at 11:53 AM.
09-06-2011, 02:55 PM #144
09-06-2011, 08:39 PM #145
09-23-2011, 08:28 PM #146
Seem to be "in".
07-16-2012, 02:31 PM #147
Is the shuttle in or out?
If the round head part of the shuttle is outside the line, but the tails/feathers of the shuttle hit the line, is it considered in or out? Thanks.
07-16-2012, 03:01 PM #148
it is practically impossible for that situation to happen.
where ever the shuttle first makes contact with the ground is the point to consider. There is nothing in the rules stating that it must be the cork's contact point with the floor.
Last edited by amleto; 07-16-2012 at 03:06 PM.
07-16-2012, 03:21 PM #149
It is not that unlikely. Had it in a tournament a few weeks back.
07-16-2012, 03:42 PM #150
It is highly unlikely. The shuttle would probably have to be totally inverted and spinning at a high rate around its natural axis.
Last edited by amleto; 07-16-2012 at 03:44 PM.
07-16-2012, 05:07 PM #151
When i got line judging not too long ago, they told me its out if the cork touches outside the line regardless of where the feathers touch
07-16-2012, 05:39 PM #152
07-16-2012, 06:21 PM #153
mid court drive is never going to end up with feathers touching down first. or a point smash