View Poll Results: IN or OUT?
- 84. You may not vote on this poll
Thread: IN or OUT?
09-20-2004, 12:54 AM #1
IN or OUT?
is this in, or out?
09-20-2004, 01:00 AM #2
How about a poll? I think it's IN btw.
Originally Posted by kwun
09-20-2004, 01:09 AM #3
thanks for the suggestion.
09-20-2004, 01:25 AM #4
I would say... Out
09-20-2004, 01:26 AM #5
And can you add an option for Don't Know or Not Sure ?
09-20-2004, 01:27 AM #6
EZ call, it's out
in the olympic WS between CM and gong zhichao, gong had let go 2 to 3 incidents like that, that's just amazing judgement.
Last edited by cooler; 09-20-2004 at 01:31 AM.
09-20-2004, 02:06 AM #7
Originally Posted by cooler
13.2 If in play the shuttle;
13.2.1 lands outside the boundaries of the court (ie not on or within the boundary line"
looks like the cork has touch the edge of line - therefore - in.
09-20-2004, 02:24 AM #8
I would call it in......because the shuttle head is touching the line. (although not by much)
09-20-2004, 02:27 AM #9
Originally Posted by jump_smash
09-20-2004, 02:28 AM #10
I'd call it in, just because I think the shuttle is still in the air. If I'm not wrong, there's also a shadow of the shuttle on the court, and judging by the way the shuttle is descending, I'd assume it was in
09-20-2004, 02:35 AM #11
Just by the trajectory itself, the shuttle headed for the line already. It's within the boundary of the court. BTW, it's not considered 'in' if there's doubt on the linejudge's part even when the shuttle is perceived to have edged the line. In this case, it's not even close to edging the line.
09-20-2004, 02:44 AM #12
if I would be lineman over there, I would give it out.
It is very close though. probably clarity of the picture also adds to my call.
09-20-2004, 02:52 AM #13
This is a very close call... it seems that the shuttle touches the line a little bit.. but from the linesman angle it may seem out. I would say its out since the shuttle is clearer on the out part.
09-20-2004, 02:53 AM #14
Originally Posted by bluejeff
09-20-2004, 03:59 AM #15
When I first started playing badminton, the coach said, "If you cannot 'clearly' see it out, then call it in".
09-20-2004, 05:42 AM #16
I'm surprised so many are saying it's IN
09-20-2004, 05:44 AM #17
Originally Posted by Neil Nicholls
yes i wear glasses lol but for me it's out !