Thread: just a question about serving..
01-23-2005, 05:03 AM #1
just a question about serving..
when i'm serving, my foot accidentally stepped on the line, and my friend said it's a violation to do so. just wondering, is it true that my foot can't touch the line when i'm serving?
01-23-2005, 06:48 AM #2
01-23-2005, 08:03 AM #3
the particular law you have violated is Law 9.1.2
the server and receiver shall stand within diagonally opposite service courts without the boundary lines of these service courts.
01-23-2005, 11:02 PM #4
Originally Posted by laki_indo
Secondly... your feet cannot even take a step during service; your feet must remain in the same position from the 'start of service' until the you have contacted the shuttle (or missed it).
01-24-2005, 03:16 AM #5
"Within the boundary" means that your feet must not touch the lines.
01-24-2005, 04:00 AM #6
Originally Posted by Neil Nicholls
the server and receiver shall stand within diagonally opposite service courts without touching the boundary lines of these service courts.
By Raygun26 in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 8: 03-28-2009, 05:15 PM
By kwun in forum General ForumReplies: 21: 10-25-2004, 12:33 AM
By peyter in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 9: 10-22-2004, 01:56 PM
By peyter in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 0: 10-22-2004, 02:00 AM
By Kenny in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 4: 04-04-2004, 05:19 PM