User Tag List

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Geoff
    Guest

    Default Blocking to the net in doubles

    <html>Quick question:...when you block to the net in doubles do you move up to the net or does your partner move up?
    </html>

  2. #2
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Outside the box
    Posts
    14,156
    Mentioned
    45 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Blocking to the net in doubles

    <html>You yourself. But your partner has to be prepared to cover the back and it might be more difficult if he has to cover his backhand side.<p>: Quick question:...when you block to the net in doubles do you move up to the net or does your partner move up?<p>
    </html>

  3. #3
    Tang
    Guest

    Default Re: Blocking to the net in doubles

    <html>It depends! If you two are in a defends position (side side), if the shuttle is net to your side, then you moved up and your partner move back! If the net shot is in your partner's side, then he move up and you move back! If you are in an attacking postion,(front and back), of coz, the front person gets it!
    </html>

  4. #4
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Outside the box
    Posts
    14,156
    Mentioned
    45 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Blocking to the net in doubles

    <html>Sure. It all depends on how good the net shot is - (or how good you've think you have played it).<br>Sometimes, with a good cross court block, I'll follow in (and cover the net) and let my partner take any clears....depends on how your own partnership works in this situation.<p><p><p>: It depends! If you two are in a defends position (side side), if the shuttle is net to your side, then you moved up and your partner move back! If the net shot is in your partner's side, then he move up and you move back! If you are in an attacking postion,(front and back), of coz, the front person gets it!<p>
    </html>

  5. #5
    Tang
    Guest

    Default Re: Blocking to the net in doubles

    <html>As I already said, if you go forward to get the net shot, and they put another cross count net shots to you. Of coz you are the one to get it! Coz you are already in the front, an attacking position with you partner behind you already!
    </html>

Similar Threads

  1. Net blocking / distraction
    By PyourK in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating
    Replies: 84
    : 12-12-2013, 10:18 AM
  2. service in Mix doubles, girl in front blocking guy serving in the back
    By Capnx in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating
    Replies: 8
    : 02-25-2012, 05:52 PM
  3. Net blocking
    By jwu42 in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating
    Replies: 39
    : 09-22-2011, 08:51 PM
  4. Blocking
    By bad_fanatic in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating
    Replies: 16
    : 12-04-2007, 12:11 AM
  5. Blocking
    By neilpais in forum General Forum
    Replies: 3
    : 05-08-2002, 10:42 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •