User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Which arm to use

I'm a left handed person and write and do alot of other things with my left. But when I play badminton I play right handed so does this mean that I will never be able to play my full potential as I should be left handed?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I'm not a pro but I'd say it wouldn't matter...
    If it comes natural to you to use your right arm playing badminton,..
    then it's probably the best arm for you to use

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Oh wow i have the same problem. I'm lefty but my right arm is stronger so I have no power with my bad techinique >_<. I say you shold just stick with the hand your eplaying with now because youre this far in.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Same thing here. I'm a lefty but play right-handed. It all depends which arm feels most comfortable playing with.

Was playing in a tournament a few weeks ago and played against a guy who served left-handed, then swapped hands and played the rest of the rally right-handed.

Each to their own...

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by m_poppema
    I'm not a pro but I'd say it wouldn't matter...
    If it comes natural to you to use your right arm playing badminton,..
    then it's probably the best arm for you to use
    When I first picked up a racket I used my right arm so I guess it is my natural arm. Thanks for your views I was worried about this issue but it's good to hear from people who are in my position.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)