greeting from deca2000

Discussion in 'Introduction' started by deca2000, Mar 12, 2005.

1. deca2000

deca2000 Regular Member

hi there,

this is deca2000.

badminton skill: medium rare

i love badminton for a long time, but only recently, i became totally obsorbed by it.

history

i am from china. so i am a natural supports for chinese players.

when i was in elementary school, i only played badminton with my parents from time to time, using head-weighted wood rackets. at that time, badminton for me was all about keeping the bird in the air as long as possible.

in high school, i started to realize having a peaceful long rally with your oponent is only part of the story. i started playing with my friends, usually in some outdoor courts setup by ourselves. not bad on early summer mornings. nobody knew the right grips or the right techniques. anyway, we still enjoyed the game very much.

in colleges, i took some very basic badminton courses, learning the basic but important techniques, e.g., the right way to hold rackets. resources were still quite limited at that time. not many courts available nearby.

in 1997, i got a pair of Cab20-power as a wedding gifts from my friends. my wife and i loved it very much though we had no idea how nice the rackets were. only after several years, one of our badminton friends told us that these rackets would be what zjh would dream of during their era. they are still my favoriate rackets, balanced and durable.

now i played a couple of times at our university as well as at duke, mostly doubles. some players here are regulars to senior us open. that's what i want to be, playing badminton actively even at my 60's.

2. Anatolii

Anatolii Regular Member

WELCOME WELCOME! :D :D have you been keeping yourself updated this all england? :)

3. cooler

cooler Regular Member

Surfing, reading fan mails:D, Dilithium Crystal hu