Results 1 to 8 of 8
03-20-2005, 01:22 AM #1
i would like to know if this is possible
when i serve(short), and the shuttle is flying, before it goes over the service line, my fren jumps out/runs out and hits it(smash usually) and is extremely difficult to counter... so is it right to to tat...as i thought u have to wait for shuttle to cross the service line
03-20-2005, 02:28 AM #2
No problem for your friend. once the shuttle crosses the net, he can hit it. Even on receiving serve.
03-20-2005, 02:34 AM #3
Net rushing is legalOriginally Posted by Gundude
03-20-2005, 02:38 AM #4
backhand serve with a cut...eek how to do
u mean serving with the head tilted?
03-20-2005, 02:13 PM #5
So, it is how you do it. You hold the birdies (it is tilted) with your non-racquet hand and place it in front of your racquet face (it is perpendicular to the floor). Then you splice the bird. It is hard to describe with words just go out and ask someone who do backhand serve well. Sorry I couldn't be more helpful
03-20-2005, 08:36 PM #6
I have a friend that likes to do that on short serves for a while so mix it up with a ratio like 3:1 (i like to use that one) 3 long 1 short but mix it up other wise he will read you and know your next move.
03-21-2005, 10:06 AM #7
Gundude, are you talking about single or double play?
03-21-2005, 03:34 PM #8
I have a friend that does that too. I'm learned to do that from him too. Just practice keeping your serve consistant. Stand mid court, and underhand serve low...So it he hits it hard...it go out, or it'll hit the net.
By serviceover in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 13: 11-18-2009, 02:33 PM
By rwg05 in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 8: 10-29-2007, 06:59 AM
By afham07 in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 11: 07-02-2007, 04:49 AM
By kaustubh in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 8: 11-11-2005, 02:21 AM
By tighri in forum General ForumReplies: 16: 06-16-2002, 09:24 AM