User Tag List
Results 35 to 49 of 49
-
03-28-2005, 07:06 PM #35
You can get a fake racket from China (through online sites) with $15 USD easily. Fakes are cheap, almost worthless.
Originally Posted by bigredlemon
-
03-28-2005, 07:08 PM #36
BRL and BJ, those prices are still too high
-
03-28-2005, 08:25 PM #37
Moral of the story..
1. if its too good to be true, it usually isnt.
2. you get what you pay for
-
03-28-2005, 10:55 PM #38
Regardless if the racket is real or fake, if you can beat your opponents with it, it's a good racket. Make fun of your opponents that you beat them with a fake Yonex AT-700.....
I used a tennis racket to beat my High School students to prove to them that it's not the racket that wins games.
Fake rackets are quite popular for H.S. students, they can't afford the high end stuff, so maybe you can sell/give it to a H.S. student and tell them it is a fake.
-
03-29-2005, 01:32 PM #39
Hi Mark,
Originally Posted by MarkinJapan
1-no there isn't. Badminton isn't that popular here. There are no mom and pop shops selling badminton rackets. i'd have to order one in. the price for an armortec-300 is $190 Us Which is a price I'm not paying. It's not about saving a buck or 2, it's about saving one hundred or more $$'s.
I did find a real MP-100 on Ebay for $150.00 US. to buy one here would have been $250 US at least.
2-I didn't post this for your sympathy. I posted it because I caught a dishonest person selling fake goods, and hopefully, by reading this post, people will not purchase them.
-
06-12-2005, 03:16 PM #40
well i live in uk. but sunrisesports is a reliable site to buy rackets off. mp 99 for 70 quid. mp 100 for 90 quid. if you buy more then one racket then you get discount. this is the cheapest site ever!!!
-
06-13-2005, 04:19 AM #41
U mean http://www.sunrisesports.net ??
Originally Posted by kenneth yick
I been there before, it looks like a home page and i wasnt sure to order off it, check how dodgy it looks! The MP99 is 70 quid but you have to pay postage on top of that so i would rather buy it from direct sports with free delevery + gifts. Much more safe =D
-
06-13-2005, 04:32 AM #42
well as i always purchase off here or pwp, and theyve always done it right. i cant rely complain lol. ive ordered at500 from pwp and at800, carbonex 9 from sunrisesports. even though they have an annoying habit of covering the serial number with there offical sticker, it is real. ive had them both checked out. but even though sunrise are stupid, they do actually give you your moneys worth. (stupid sticker, took me half an hour to peel it off!!!)
-
06-13-2005, 11:13 AM #43
haha stupid sticker XD.. if i did order it from there and saw them cover the serial number with a stick... i would be thinking... why would they do that?? wot they trying to cover up?
but if its real, its cool =)
Originally Posted by kenneth yick
-
06-13-2005, 02:46 PM #44
exactly what i thought first and then i though heh w8 sunrise is a major distributer. and then i brought it to a specalist and he just said sunrise are stupid at placing the stikcer. also i read from 2 people who also had the same thing happen to then with sunrise and they say its authertic. so at the risk of actually getting fake rackets ill say sunrise is stupid....
-
06-13-2005, 06:06 PM #45
But is this the same Sunrise though? I only know of Sunrise distributing yonex goods which are all labeled as SP, even on packets of strings. The website site seems only to be a UK company with the same name and has nothing to do with the Sunrise in asia.
Originally Posted by kenneth yick
-
11-01-2006, 07:44 PM #46
i'm lovin your secret message!
Originally Posted by grou_mou
-
11-01-2006, 09:49 PM #47
LOL FAKE RACKET AHAHA TOO STRONG !!
Finest quAlity aftermarKet rackEt, oem yonex. Received
whAt I paid for. Communication great, Tony is Kind, great disputE resoluTion.
-
11-06-2006, 08:30 PM #48
secret message
Finally!! It took a couple of Canadians to see it. And of course I didn't send the fake racket back. Screw Him!!
-
11-07-2006, 10:58 AM #49
no, you need credit card for seller account. not buyer(last time i check), i have like 5. It's quite easy to register a fake account.
Originally Posted by bluejeff
Similar Threads
-
Anyone ever purchased fake Yonex racquets from this China ebay seller?
By eddychow in forum Market PlaceReplies: 26: 08-20-2008, 03:54 PM -
So You've Purchased A Fake Yonex
By Armanye in forum Market PlaceReplies: 7: 01-04-2007, 04:54 AM -
ebay fake or no
By oXTMACXo in forum Market PlaceReplies: 4: 03-20-2006, 07:24 AM -
ebay ns8000 on ebay is it fake?
By rahul in forum Market PlaceReplies: 10: 03-08-2006, 04:31 PM -
Purchased first item off ebay?
By Dave18 in forum Market PlaceReplies: 9: 11-07-2004, 07:28 PM




Reply With Quote

Bookmarks