Results 1 to 3 of 3
Thread: Is it allowed?
04-24-2005, 04:06 PM #1
Is it allowed?
Hi Thomas. In a tournament where it's serious play, how often are the players allowed to go for a drink and towel down during a game. Our oppostion did it every other point practically. Surely this can't be permitted during a game?
04-24-2005, 05:02 PM #2
Certainly not Clive since it interupts the continuous flow of play.
I have never seen an umpire allow it yet or even in serious club competition since players won't want to interupt their concentration and play.
The only reason for doing that is gamesmanship
05-11-2006, 06:34 PM #3
I saw a few players changing their rackets during a game and they were not allowed to test it by hitting a few times to their opponent. How is this rule? And can it be changed after the 21rally point system because I saw it twice allready when they were playing with the new scoring system.
By sgysfj in forum Badminton PhotographyReplies: 1: 01-29-2012, 10:02 PM
By godknife in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 11: 03-10-2010, 07:43 PM
By tlautlau in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 18: 10-01-2009, 11:26 PM
By alphazed1 in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 19: 12-18-2008, 01:20 AM
By Faisal in forum General ForumReplies: 18: 01-06-2004, 06:23 PM