Results 1 to 5 of 5
05-16-2005, 02:32 AM #1
Anyone knows how the call should go...
Birdie stuck on the racket.... I think a let...
05-16-2005, 03:11 AM #2
I would say fault
It is a fault if, in play, the shuttle fails to pass the net
you were playing a net kill
you initially contact the shuttle on your side of the net
the shuttle sticks to the racquet (e.g. broken string, cork goes through)
your follow through pushes the shuttle over the net, followed by the racquet
It's not a double hit
it's almost a sling as in 13.6.1, it is caught and held but NOT slung
so do we then get a let under 14.1.7 ?
Let shall be called...if any unforseen or accidental situation has occurred
05-17-2005, 04:55 AM #3
hmm.. I wasn't there.. but to the best of my understanding... the bird stuck featherside.
No following up on the rule of the bird not crossing over... how about a bird stuck to net... this is a let, but the bird doesn't go over. Is my understanding right?
05-17-2005, 05:18 AM #4Originally Posted by Pball
if, on service, the shuttle is caught on the net and remains suspended on top or, on service, after passing over the net, is caught in the net.
During play, it is let as Rule14.1.3
a shuttle is caught on the net and remains suspended on top or, after passing over the net, is caught in the net, except on service;
05-17-2005, 03:14 PM #5Originally Posted by Pball
For bird stuck on net, if it is on your side (i.e. did not cross over), it is a fault otherwise rule 14.1.3 applies. The reason being your opponent was not given the opportunity to do a return.
By emphard94 in forum Market PlaceReplies: 0: 01-05-2009, 01:21 AM
By paparazzi in forum Chit-ChatReplies: 11: 10-08-2008, 09:23 PM
By cxytdn in forum General ForumReplies: 12: 08-29-2006, 04:26 AM
By Iwan in forum General ForumReplies: 0: 02-27-2002, 01:58 AM
By Terri585072 in forum General ForumReplies: 0: 01-12-2002, 06:20 PM