User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Smile Where to play in West LA?

Hi all,

I am new to this fourm and new to LA too. Could any one tell me where to play around West LA area? However, I don't really know how I rate as a player, I sure can play, but I am not sure how I rate with the others. This may be difficult to find anyone to play with? Are there anyone out there have this problem and how to solve this?

Tigger

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Quote Originally Posted by TiggerCarman
    Hi all,

I am new to this fourm and new to LA too. Could any one tell me where to play around West LA area? However, I don't really know how I rate as a player, I sure can play, but I am not sure how I rate with the others. This may be difficult to find anyone to play with? Are there anyone out there have this problem and how to solve this?

Tigger
    Come to Mar Vista Mondays and Wednesday nights in West LA. Cost is $4 but feathered shuttles are free, as many as you can use! Players of all levels there. 7 - 10pm.

PM me if you need more details.

Mar Vista Rec Center
    11430 Woodbine Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90066

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

if you dont' mind traveling a bit, there's also SGVBC
    lots of nice courts and if you go during the morning or afternoon, you'll get plenty of playing time
    best part: it's open 24/7 i think... but you need a membership to turn on the lights
    of course if there are members playing, they usually don't mind turnin on the lights for you

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Go to this website...there are a bunch of places to play, check out the Westside section..SMC is a good deal, as it runs 8 hrs. on Sunday..
    http://www.scbabadminton.org/

Hi all,

Tigger

Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)