Results 1 to 3 of 3
Thread: Coaching in a game allowed?
06-25-2005, 02:23 PM #1
Coaching in a game allowed?
Is your double partner allowed to point out your mistakes and the why's in a game or is that considered showing little respect for the opponents?
06-25-2005, 04:07 PM #2
under tournament conditions it's OK as long as play is not delayed.
outside of tournament, still OK, but you can probably get away with taking a bit more time. But within reason.
06-25-2005, 04:10 PM #3
You don't need to shout that stuff out loud. Just take your time in between serves and say it to your partner so that others don't here you. Though it usually doesn't really help to point out the mistakes right after a rally... BTW there's a new rule in international games that allows even your coach to help you during the set. It of course depends on the local badminton federations whether they've adopted this rule (Finnish federation hasn't).
You just beat me with your answer Neil
By JTVICTOR in forum SingaporeReplies: 0: 11-02-2010, 10:51 AM
By JTVICTOR in forum SingaporeReplies: 1: 09-29-2010, 02:04 AM
By DaN_fAn in forum General ForumReplies: 6: 07-01-2005, 03:02 PM
By Qidong in forum General ForumReplies: 26: 12-16-2004, 11:46 AM
By tropicalmouse in forum General ForumReplies: 16: 01-06-2004, 10:35 AM