Learning too slow

Discussion in 'Techniques / Training' started by Swiral, Jul 18, 2005.

1. Swiral

Swiral Regular Member

I have been playing for 8 months and saw progress but i dont seem to understand why i have been playing the same amount as certain people but cant seem to keep up with them it was all of the sudden they seemed so much better, on levels of people playing for 3 years so can someone give me some tips like training/technique/boosting footwork and other stuff like that/and positioning too thank you

2. Dave18

Dave18 Regular Member

Student
    Some people learn slower than others. It's true. Some people learn things real quick while others learn in time. Nothing wrong. Just give it some time. Practice with drills and you'll be fine. If you keep thinking how others are imrpoving faster than you, you'll slow down for sure.

3. i_two_net

i_two_net Regular Member

IMO, the only way to make significant progress over a short period is to get professional coaching. You you intend to take up badminton long term, I believe it is well worth the investment.

4. Lordofthefart

Lordofthefart Regular Member

Student
    But here's the thing too, some people don't have good control over thier bodies, therefore it's hard to learn any sport, futhermore anyone can hit the birdie but to hit it well is an understanding you have learn for yourself

5. bradmyster

bradmyster Regular Member

Customer server network Support
    everyone is different ;) different levels of strength, fitness and co-ordination.
    Some people are naturally gifted and others have to aquire the gift to play!!
    Keep training hard and dont worry if others around you progress faster. If you want to get stronger you can! keep motivated and dont let anything get in your way!

6. kinoko

kinoko Regular Member