Results 18 to 20 of 20
Thread: touching the line consider in?
08-14-2005, 02:32 AM #18
Originally Posted by Average
08-14-2005, 03:40 AM #19
hum yes if it touches the line or any part then it is in...only if all players would stick to that. I admit i hate it when i go for a shot and then i would be like its going out i wait for it and then it just touches the edge of the line...i hate it but i would still give my opponent the shuttle and wouldnt lie like some people might. If the case may be where i dont see it and they insist that it was in OR touched the line then well i would do what most of you would and ask people that are watching the game if theres nobody there then i would just replay the point. Unfortuntly i have played against some people who have not been to nice with the line calling even when it touches a part of it they would call it out...makes me mad at times, oh well life goes on.
08-14-2005, 03:48 AM #20
as long as it touches the white line, it is counted as in. no wonder when it touches it, as long as it pass though the white line it is in. even if the shuttle slight in and touch the white line and landed out, it is in.
By george@chongwei in forum Chit-ChatReplies: 3: 11-17-2009, 04:51 AM
By collinsc in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 3: 10-28-2009, 07:12 AM
By kwun in forum China Professional PlayersReplies: 55: 04-13-2009, 01:35 AM
By Melmel in forum Sudirman Cup 2005Replies: 5: 05-12-2005, 06:03 AM