Results 1 to 2 of 2
08-09-2005, 03:18 AM #1
Shuttle contact with racket during Serving
The serving referee warned me not to touch the shuttle with my racket before serving. I said I am not touching the shuttle with my racket but I am just holding the shuttle close to the racket, as is the case when serving with a backhand stroke. Besides, when I serve, there is still a swinging action before the racket hits the shuttle. Was the serving ref correct in calling my attention?
08-09-2005, 09:27 AM #2
If the shuttle and racquet are touching and remain touching as you bring it to position before you serve, you should be OK.
If your moving the shuttle backwards to touch the face of the racquet before your serve, you should be OK.
If your bringing the racquet forward to touch the shuttle, you've just served and lost the point.
9.4 Once the players have taken their positions, the first forward movement of the serverís racket head shall be the start of the service.
By pcll99 in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 4: 01-18-2012, 03:33 AM
By mahinthan5 in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 2: 06-10-2011, 03:38 AM
By redsun615 in forum Market PlaceReplies: 2: 04-25-2009, 01:23 AM
By mhigham in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 12: 10-30-2008, 11:23 PM
By amenzza in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 8: 02-23-2008, 06:41 PM