Grip rolls without adhesive

Discussion in 'Grip' started by casperz, Aug 27, 2005.

1. casperz

casperz New Member

Hi,

pardon me for asking this really stupid question but i am new to badminton and i have been unable to find this answer anywhere in the forums.

There is a type of grip frequently sold, sometimes they are sold in a package of 3 sometimes just by itself. Its like a very tight cylindrical roll of tacky grip (around 3 cm in diameter) but without adhesive on it.

What is it used for? How am i suppsoed to wrap it around the badminton grip without adhesive on it?

2. hongkie

hongkie Regular Member

student
    I think that kind of rolled grips are something like Yonex supergrap? They are supposed to be overgrips, not replacement grips.

3. casperz

casperz New Member

i see i see. so how do i attach them to my badminton grip? i mean there is no adhesive, only a small roll of the grip and a sticker for the end. its very common i see it sold everywhere in every badminton shop.

4. Slacker

Slacker Regular Member

Baddy Fanatic/Addict FULL-TIME!!!
    Hi bro, u just apply it like any norm grip lor. Simply tear off the small piece of double-sided adhesive at the tip n paste it at the bottom of yr grip handle but overlap ard 1/2 a cm n remb to wrap it tight (IMPT to make it tight!!). It will just stick onto the original grip....no worries. but perhaps u might want to wrap a cling wrap (those u used to wrap food) over the original grip first to protect the original grip. coz sometimes over long period of time, the overgrip might just stick onto yr original grip n leave a sticky residue too. :D den to finiz wrapping, just cut the overgrip perpendicular to the grip handle n den tape the sticker at the end to secure it. ;)

5. casperz

casperz New Member

lol just like that?!? i have no idea how it will stick as there is no adhesive but well i'm willing to give it a try. lol.

thanks!

6. Jinryu

Jinryu Regular Member

Librarian, RacketsportsMontreal.ca owner