AT700 fake or real??

Discussion in 'Identify Fake Racket (Price/Source/Serial/Photos a' started by goku999, Sep 18, 2005.

1. goku999

goku999 Regular Member

Professional
    I bought two armortec 700 rackets from a shop a week ago and they look real. The sold real colour muscle power cases with the gold and blue writing and not the plain fake one.
    I have been on a site posted in this forum on how to spot a fake racket and from those tests it passed them all in my eyes apart its not a muscle power.

I dont know how to post images of the racket so dont ask me.

But the colour is like strong dark red and looks exactly like the armortec 700 from the yonex site.
    it was about £100 each but the thing is that the serial has UK on the end of it, not SP and not CH. :confused:

I am a newb when it comes to the yonex stuff as i have used carlton for a few years now and wanted to try a yonex racket to play in league games.
    My brother who is younger than me liked the racket really much.
    My first impressions is that its the genuine racket.

The serials are as follows:
    (Serial at the bottom of the shatf/serial above the handle..C.S.CAP i think).

4352524/240433UK
    4352558/240433UK

Theirs a small label on the cap saying;
    4U 19~24lbs
    G4 8.6~10.9kg

On the shaft it says in caps:
    Ultra Light Weight/ Head Heavy Balance/ Ultimum Titanium + High Modulus Graphite/ Made in Japan.

And it is one cm longer than my carlton racket.

What do you think?

2. Midget_Boy

Midget_Boy Regular Member

Student
    Shouldn't Armortec racquets have Armortec cases, and not Muscle Power cases?

SP on serial code means the racquet was supposed to be distributed to singapore for sale there. SP on the shaft means it was distributed by Sunrise Sports, should be for sale usually only in Hong Kong or Singapore.