Results 18 to 19 of 19
10-15-2012, 06:00 AM #18
In the following situation (an actual example from a recent match of ours) what do you think would be the current interpretation of law 12...
Doubles match. Score is 9-9. Team A serve and lose the point. Score is called "service over. 10-9" Serve passes to Team B who realise they were in the wrong positions to receive the previous point....
What happens next.......
10-16-2012, 11:59 AM #19
The service court error law was changed when the scoring system changed to best of 3 to 21.
For many players the old law was difficult to understand. The new law reads that whatever the circumstances, a service court error shall be corrected as soon as it has been discovered. The score in this case is completely irrelevant. There are no lets anymore.
By rtc35 in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / OfficiatingReplies: 4: 07-25-2010, 08:29 AM
By chubawamba in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 8: 02-07-2009, 03:04 AM
By ye333 in forum German Open / All England / Swiss Open 2008Replies: 60: 04-09-2008, 05:46 PM
By bighook in forum Techniques / TrainingReplies: 9: 01-23-2005, 01:35 AM
By Matt Ross in forum General ForumReplies: 18: 12-03-2003, 11:11 PM