User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Sverige
    Posts
    182
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default New rule on court?

    Hi

    I know the back service line is for singles, but when I watched the korea open 2008 Gade vs. LD the shuttlecock came between the doubles service line and singles service line they counted it as out?

    Have they changed the rule on the court?

  2. #2
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Yuen long, Hong Kong
    Posts
    210
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    defo hasnt changed....wudnt change in the middle of a season! maby it was a service fault?double action or above waist?

  3. #3
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Yuen long, Hong Kong
    Posts
    210
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    and yeh.....may sound sad but i just watched...its in first game with scored at 6-2 yeh?if u listen umpire called fault. meaning service fault. if its out they say out. :A

  4. #4
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Sverige
    Posts
    182
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    Thx for the fast reply.

    yes I just watched it again with louder sound and they said service fault .

    So the backest backline is still for singles?

    It feels like I made an unnecessary thread

  5. #5
    Regular Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Sverige
    Posts
    182
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default

    the backest backline is still for singles

    saw at 4-6 in 2nd game it came between the doubles service line and singles service line and it was in!!!!

  6. #6
    Moderator Oldhand's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Asia
    Posts
    7,322
    Post Thanks / Like
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Exclamation We're Done Here

    You're right to call it an unnecessary thread

Similar Threads

  1. Do u prefer 15 points rule or 21 points rule?
    By Smichz in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating
    Replies: 56
    : 03-07-2012, 12:06 AM
  2. what's the rule on this?
    By hesho in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating
    Replies: 4
    : 10-13-2011, 10:52 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    : 02-16-2011, 09:39 AM
  4. Doubles non serving partner position on court rule.
    By asmd6230 in forum Rules / Tournament Regulation / Officiating
    Replies: 3
    : 01-21-2011, 08:36 AM
  5. consider this rule ...
    By badrad in forum General Forum
    Replies: 8
    : 04-19-2003, 07:56 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •